We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and cosy restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sapori Del Mondo

Sapori Del Mondo
Plantage Middenlaan 30A, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 26240930
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 2,229 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Italian Deli open since 2004 offering breakfast-lunch-dinner & take away. Always using fresh baked breads and meats cut to order. Dinner menu is always prepared to order with fresh pasta, meats, salads and wine. Seating inside and a few outside. Our focus is that you enjoy a well prepared, affordable and tasty meal served with a smile. Menus in italian, dutch and english. Open 8am-9:30pm everyday and all holidays
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great and cosy restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Meet Sammy the Snowman in december, and enjoy a wonderful diner, great quality food! Definitely a place I'll go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    48
    18
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very nice food served by very nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

warm atmosphere and good food - we stumbled on this place looking for a nice dinner at a reasonable price and were very happy. super friendly staff. a bonus: they give you a jug of water for free (as a Canadian I really miss this in european restaurants).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Near to our hotel on a rainy night so ticked a box there. Nice food, not particularly generous, and a little overpriced, meagre starter portion of spaghetti with olive oil and garlic was 8euros.....Chaotic service, had to ask three times for drinks. Seemingly service shared between owner (wife, possibly?) and young waitress with no apparent communication between them. Overall a positive if lengthy and a little expensive experience.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced undervalue”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I went to this place with a friend. I ordered a sandwich and all I got is a cold piece of bread with a slither of salami
I don't mind paying if the food is good- not worth the time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saporidelmondo2013, Owner at Sapori Del Mondo, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Jack, I was sorry to read you had a bad experience at our shop. I promise you that your comment has been heard. Our goal is to provide a fresh, filling and health lunch for the people living in/or passing thru our area. FAILING a customer is not something we take lightly! Please feel free to come in anytime & we will do our best to show you that it was a mistake and your happiness matters to us very much. Replacing your lunch would be our pleasure.
Sincerely, Briton & Modi 0646632171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Make sure you look this place up. We passed when it was full and made a point of going early the next night.
The owner was a lovely Lady and her husband is a fantastic cook.
The spicy carrots in a balsamic glaze deserved a Michelin star on their own!!
Definitely worth another visit next time we are in town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori Del Mondo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Sapori Del Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapori Del Mondo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.