We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eurotrip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Zeeburg

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Zeeburg
Save
You added Camping Zeeburg to your Saves list
Zuider Ijdijk 20, 1095 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Eurotrip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here at the beggining of a trip round Europe in 2012. 6th time in Amsterdam, first time camping but best trip so far. Great atmosphere, good facilities including shop, bar, wifi, showers , swimming, easy access to the Centre. freshly baked rolls and cookies were amazing. Busy campsite no set tent pitches just find a space but that was part of the fun. Couple of cons ; no parking by tents , no electric hook up for tents, toilets and showers are closed when they are being cleaned (usually first thing in the morning) however these points made no impact on how much we enjoyed staying here. Will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    152
    42
    22
    16
See reviews for
50
163
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed at Camping Zeeburg over 13 times, Camping, Traveller huts and wagonettes and can honestly say it's cheaper to stay here than smaller towns such as breda, zandvoort, delft hout etc

Great facilties, lovely informative and helpfull staff, shame about the gate troll and early morning knocking on the day of departure but hey who cares !

Taking a tent? think twice it's windy here and I've seen many on the river Ij and many bent in half ;) take string or extra guy ropes if You are going to camp.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here before and the campsite is very good. Its only 15mins from central station on tram. From Amstel station its bus 37. The campsite has cabins if you don't like tents. All the felicities are also good.the staff Very friendly and helpful. I recommend this place for all age groups. Give it a try.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in a caravan we brought ourselves, and used the shared toilets & showers and the shop. The camping is just as you'd expect. There was no noisy bar, which was nice. The toilets & showers are clean, the shop is well stocked. (warm croissant anyone).

Weather you want to be on a camping in Amsterdam in October in a very rainy weekend, is your choice. This camping will surely do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

With hostels costing 4 times the amount and seeing as we were camping at a festival in the same trip and we had our tent figured we may as well stay here. So glad we did - LOVED this place! It was perfect for what we wanted - a nice chilled cheap place to sleep where we could enjoy some of what Amsterdam has to offer... We kept to ourselves as that was the type of trip we were after this time round but there seemed to be a pretty good atmosphere. It was not central Amsterdam but it wasnt a long walk to the tram station or a long tram ride and it was actually nice being away from the centre of things and being able to relax. Obviously camping is not the most comfortable but if you dont mind roughing it a little then it is fine. Definitely would go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My partner and I stated here for three nights and we thought it was a total rip off. We were in a wicked campervan and it cost us €15 a night basically for somewhere to park our car.
EVERYTHING costs extra; showers, maps, laundry, BBQ etc. There was supposed to be electricity but unless you own the right cable you're paying for something you can't use.

It is VERY windy and cold being on its own little island so I would not suggest sleeping in a tent but campervan or motor home only. And don't expect to be able to access the reception, bike hire or in house grocery store after 12pm, they're only open for 3 hours in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here for a week. First I planned for 4 nights but then stayed for another 3 I enjoyed it so much. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The prices were way too good to beat. The location was perfect! Not too far from anything. I could walk back from the centre of town really easy. The animals on site made it so nice. It felt like I was camping on a farm. I loved waking to chickens outside my tent every morning. The bathrooms are very well kept. The showers however were freezing. Lovely views from the campsite and also lovely views walking to the campsite. When I come back to Europe expect to see me again Camping Zeeburg!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camping_Zeeburg, Manager at Camping Zeeburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Ati,
Thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry you had to experience the cold shower. This is not how it supposed to be therefore we took care of it. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Kind regards,
Staff of Camping Zeeburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping Zeeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Zeeburg

Address: Zuider Ijdijk 20, 1095 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxed place to stay in Amsterdam? Then Camping Zeeburg is the perfect place to enjoy your holidays! A unique location, situated on an island in the IJmeer surrounded by nature and only 15 minutes away from the city centre. With an open, friendly and tolerant atmosphere we welcome all kinds of travelers, from all over the world. You can pitch your tent, bring your camper/caravan or stay in a comfortable wagonette or cabin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Camping

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Zeeburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.