We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service and free WiFi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wilhelmina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Wilhelmina to your Saves list
Hotel Wilhelmina
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 169 | Museum Quarter, 1075 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Super service and free WiFi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A mix design hotel with most needed modern facilities. The building is a historic one in a location which is best suited for all types of visitors, we found this most useful for us during our recent visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    33
    10
    29
See reviews for
14
67
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I was really impressed by this small hotel in the center of Amsterdam. The staff was very nice and the hotel warm enough for those chilly nights that I've been there. The only small problem that I had was with our little visitor which came every night and eat our chocolates. :-)

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Hotel Aadam Wilhelmina violates all wisdom rules of customer oriented approach. Panasonic Company paid 6 nights for the Standard Single room in 2** (!) hotel = total 1500 euros (250 euro per night), and Aadam Wilhelmina demands extra charge in the amount of 240 euro only for exchanging guest’s name. I think, that lots of people who is going to stay at this place will think about it once more time taking into account an awful experience and feedback from Panasonic.This is really strange behavior and especially toward customers if to bear in mind that all booking services such as booking.com, expedia.com etc. have a function of changing guest's name free of charge and without any problems.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Loved this place. Nothing even remotely luxurious about it, but prefect for the price we paid and the room allocated to us. We stayed in a room on the first floor, we fared it just fine . The staff and the manager was incredibly helpful. Housecleaning did a great job, and with the floors being wood and carpet, they showed everything, but was kept clean. We loved the charm of the place. It was also very convenient to the tram station, which was only about 2 minutes away. There were a few very good restaurants nearby, and the neighborhood felt very safe. It seemed mostly residential, and we saw kids walking. The parking too was available near the hotel. We would recommend this place and would stay here again regardless.

Room Tip: Watchout for the stairs, they could be steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

A bunch of us have just spent 6 nights in Wilhelmina Hotel. We were so lucky to be here for 6 days with the weather as sun shone most of the time but more than this the hotel was an excellent choice.
The hotel is small but fine, all our rooms were just super. Rooms are good, spacious, well equipped. Bathrooms are not disabled friendly, water is hot and plentiful. Breakfast was healthy and enough choice.
Décor is new and everything is cared about and there is a serious attention to detail. Parking is available at in front of the hotel as well as near garage which we used. Staff are delightful, really helpful and keen to speak impeccable English.

We just loved it, our friends as well. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Good clean hotel.Friendly staff.Compact but good sized room. Right on tram route- direct to Central station.Good base to explore Amsterdam.Good price pages for room.Steep stairs to rooms,but this is normal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We realise it is a budget hotel but was still not impressed. It was dirty and was a tiny room. The wallpaper was falling off the wall. There was a paper bag over the smoke alarm (had they not cleaned it since someone tried to smoke in here?!). The ceiling had brown stains on it. The wet room was beyond awful. I have stayed in much cleaner and better hostels. The pictures are NOT reflective of the hotel. It is still a decent 15-20 minute walk from the Dam but the tram is useful and close. Would not recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Wilhelmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilhelmina

Address: Koninginneweg 169 | Museum Quarter, 1075 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Wilhelmina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Wilhelmina is a pleasant and charming, Superior 2 Star Hotel. Most of our large comfortable rooms have Private Facilities - Shower & Toilet, Colour Cable TV, Direct Dial Telephone etc. Hotel is centrally located within walking distance (12-15 minutes) of main Museums, Concert Hall & the Vondelpark and near the RAI Exhibition Centre, World Trade & Fashion Centre. The efficient management, inspired by great hospitality, will do all to enhance the pleasure and comfort of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Wilhelmina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilhelmina Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Wilhelmina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.