We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wilhelmina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Wilhelmina to your Saves list
Hotel Wilhelmina
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 169 | Museum Quarter, 1075 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Lancs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Place, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great location. Might seem out of town on the map, but the tram runs every 10 mins and stops outside the hotel... gets you in and out of the centre in 5 minutes. Nice quite street well away from the madness.

And VondelPark is 1 minutes walk away and is superb!

Room small but clean

Breakfast was a continental buffet.

People were nice

No Problems.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    33
    10
    29
See reviews for
14
67
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

My wife picked this hotel, though, when we booked Hotel Wilhelmina it seemed far away when we looked at the map of Amsterdam but in reality it was very close to all we have to see & do. Next to the beautiful museums of Amsterdam and not too far from the night life Amsterdam is so famous for. We had a great time as the staff was most pleasant and helpfull. The Manager went at great lenght to get the information we were looking for and made the special restaurant bookings.
This hotel needs a very high recomendation from both of us, now my wife will be doing all my hotel & holiday bookings.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Clean rooms and toilets. Continental breakfast. Good conveyance with tram2. But not sure about travel after 12 in the midnight. Friendly staff.

There are extra charges on credit card payments. Narrow and steep stairs which is very common in Amsterdam hotels. 2 beds were joined instead of a double bed, making the sleep little uncomfortable.

Overall very nice room to stay with family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I really enjoyed our stay. Having traveled across Europe, I've often found prime location comes at a price. Fortunately, that's not the case at Hotel Wilhelmina. My family and I felt like we were in the heart of it all, while still enjoying our delightful room.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We were warmly welcomed as soon as we arrived at 11 AM. The receptionist allowed us to check-in earlier which was great. Standard check-in time is 3 PM. We got a spacious double room with a kitchen corner. It was clean and cozy. Our room was on the third floor with a nice view. The only downside was the steep and narrow stairs but this also had its charm. Hotel Wilhelmina has the traditional Amsterdam architectural style both outside and inside. We felt almost like Amsterdamers. The staff was thoughtful and polite. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

After the holidays had to travel on business, did not know what to expect but were very satisfied with Wilhelmina. Was staying with clients and prospects but we all were very happy with the excellent service we received at the hotel.
Free WiFi, breakfast and tea/coffee service were added value we had not expected to get. The location was quite ideal for our work yet very close to the city center to have sum Amsterdam fun in the evening. As everyone know that if the clients are happy so are prospects to conclude the business becomes easy. This was just the case for us and Wilhelmina made us all happy. Well done Wilhelmina keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Along with some of my work colleagues we visited Amsterdam and stayed at Wilhelmina. Only when we arrived we realised how fortunate we were to have booked this very nice hotel at a fraction of the price other office mates were paying for their hotel rooms in Amsterdam. Wilhelmina not only was good, but for us it was just excellent for comfort and business values. We all throughly enjoyed our stay and made our business trip worth while at a very affordable price. When in Amsterdam picking Wilhelmina Hotel is a good idea for your stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Wilhelmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilhelmina

Address: Koninginneweg 169 | Museum Quarter, 1075 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Wilhelmina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Wilhelmina is a pleasant and charming, Superior 2 Star Hotel. Most of our large comfortable rooms have Private Facilities - Shower & Toilet, Colour Cable TV, Direct Dial Telephone etc. Hotel is centrally located within walking distance (12-15 minutes) of main Museums, Concert Hall & the Vondelpark and near the RAI Exhibition Centre, World Trade & Fashion Centre. The efficient management, inspired by great hospitality, will do all to enhance the pleasure and comfort of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Wilhelmina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilhelmina Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Wilhelmina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.