We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Reuring

Cafe Reuring
Lutmastraat 99, 1073 GR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
0207770996
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Cafe Reuring is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #309 of 2,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: European, French, Dutch, International
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Everything everyone else has said but better! Great location, food was amazing and service really good. When we arrived our booking hadn't been registered but they went out of their way to get us a table. Very reasonable cost for Amsterdam. We had the set menu at €32.50 each and it was worth every cent, wine was a good price too. Will definitely return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor and go there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were celebrating my husbands 45th birthday at Café Reuring. We arrived late in the restaurant but received warm welcomed. We were seated right away, and the place was filled with locals. We where served a delicious 3 course dinner with fantastic Spanish wine.

The atmosphere was nice and the service was impeccable, we got to talk to the owner who also served us as well. Overall, excellent food, attentive staff...do yourself a favor and go there on your next trip!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner at intimate local place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Visited Reuring for my birthday with 7 people. Different requests, vegetarian, pregnancy etc were all handled extremely well. Food and service are top of the bill!
I will for sure go back and I recommend everyone else to do the same as this is totally the righ value for your money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean VA
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“A real find in an offbeat location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

By outside appearances, this small restaurant wouldn't seem like much. It's in the middle of a working class neighborhood and has plastic chairs. But we went here because it got a rave write-up in Travel & Leisure magazine as one of the hot places in Amsterdam. And it certainly lived up to its billing.

It's actually hard to describe the food because it was so unusual and unique. There is a limited menu--just three entrees, for instance: meat, fish and vegetarian. But it was spectacular. The gnocci was kneaded with ricotta cheese, so it wasn't really ordinary pasta at all. The creme of fennel also had unexpected flavors.

The prices were very reasonable. We went with Dutch friends, and they were quite excited to have discovered this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in the restaurant but have been warmly welcomed. A good bottle of italian wine with bread and oliva oil to wait for a table: good start. Then the boss explained us the menu in English. We decided for delicious maki style marinated salmon and follow with one of the best beef I enjoyed in a restaurant. Service is done with the smile. We recommend this place without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Reuring also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Cafe Reuring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Reuring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.