We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view and excellent service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Bridge Hotel to your Saves list
The Bridge Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amstel 107 - 111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room with a view and excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel in the double room with canal view and the balcony. From our arrival until our departure the service and hotel staff were impeccable. Our room was very modern and even had that type of "apartment" feeling. We were unlucky with the weather but we will definitely plan a trip back to Amsterdam and stay happily again at the Bridge. I strongly recommend this hotel that is located just outside the busy touristic areas but nevertheless within walking/biking distance of the city centre. The breakfast included in the halfboard is also a very good option to take, buffet style with a lot of fresh bread and various continental/Dutch products. Lastly the free wi-fi is very handy for keeping up with you personal emails without roaming charges or finding those precious last minute information about the city.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    346
    76
    14
    10
See reviews for
123
272
40
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south coast, england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

I can't praise this hotel enough - four friends and I, mostly in our 70's, stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was fantastic, the rooms, the food, they even had umbrellas you could borrow. The hotel was exceptionally quiet, and clean and the staff were very helpful. The number 9 tram (bus) is so easy to use to the end of the street, and we found some good eating places nearby - also a small supermarket for everyday bits and bobs, but they also did us some great baguettes to take on our journey home. The canalbus also stops very close. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel, with a very good location, not in the center of the turistic atractions wich is a good thing because you avoid all the crowd of turists. In the other hand is a residencial area with good restaurants around and near the main atractions in amsterdam and with tram and metro just outside the door. The service is good and very attencious. The price is fair and good for amsterdam standards. The only thing I have disliked was the room with the skylight, wich is the cheapest. It's a big room but the skylight can't be closed, so in mornig the room became too much iluminated. With you have problems for sleep this is a bad thing, otherwise it's worth pay less for this room. The hotel is a Top Value and I recommend!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

Slightly out of the centre, but a very welcoming reception from the staff. The room was clean and modern with a really lovely canal view. Would definately stay here again. Worth taking advantage of hiring a bike, which they have an ample supply of at the hotel, no better way to get around amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Britain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

We were greeted by very friendly and efficient staff and all the staff maintained this high level of service throughout our stay. The room was airy, clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet had a good selection of the usual Dutch breakfast fare. All in all - a lovely quiet hotel in a great location - I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

This hotel has a perferct location right at the Amstel river. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable, and nicely decorated. The price is excellent too.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

A great stay from beginning to end. Friendly, helpful, English speaking staff greeted us with a detailed area map and took the time to point out major sights and answer our destination questions. Super friendly to our young children!

The triple room we stayed in (one lrg twin bed and one queen/king bed) was very large... perfect for our boys. No river view from this room but others have a river view. The room looked freshly renovated with a sparking clean bathroom (toilet, sink & shower). Decor was clean and modern with a few funky details.

Large breakfast buffet with reasonable hours served in a light and bright breakfast room. There is definitely something for everyone for breakfast!

Location can't be beat! Walking distance to everything we wanted to see... even with a three year old and no stroller! Easy walk to covered secure parking and major public transport lines. We even found a playground just down the street (part of a school but seemed to be open to the public when we were there on the weekend) to get our sons "wiggles" out before the 6 hr car ride home.

We'd love to go back to Amsterdam and would definitely go back to The Bridge!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Amstel 107 - 111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#72 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.