We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Room overlooking the canal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Bridge Hotel to your Saves list
The Bridge Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amstel 107 - 111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Plantage & the East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Large Room overlooking the canal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Found this hotel on line and liked the reviews. Stayed there with another couple and the receptionist changed our rooms to the bottom floor (no lift in hotel) and to the back where there were only 2 rooms overlooking the canal. Our rooms were large with frosted glass so we could leave the curtains open while in the room. Bathroom was small but had a very large walk-in shower and good amenities. King sized bed with crisp clean linens. Room was very quiet despite being on a canal with a sidewalk under the window. Nice breakfast room and a wonderful room near reception where you could go on the internet or play the piano! The staff (Petra, Nancy and Marlene) were immensely helpful. The tram is an easy walk up the street and a second tram about 10 minutes away. Will stay again when we return next year.

Room Tip: Not for anyone who has problems climbing lot of stairs as there is no lift and no one to help with l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    351
    76
    15
    10
See reviews for
123
277
40
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I have checked in via Booking dot com. It proved to be a good choice and I will definitely come back! The hotel is very nice, close to the centre yet situated in a quiet and safe neighborhood. The staff was friendly and open-minded. The rooms were clean and the view from the window was reflecting the Amstel river. Overall it was very good and affordable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip for one night in May, 2013. I received a lovely welcome from the staff on arrival, and my single room was clean and relatively spacious.

The free wifi was great for me as I was on a business trip, and the staff were really helpful in directing me around town to find various venues.

The breakfast was good for the size of venue too. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Clean and comfortable room. Great bathroom! Good breakfast and very convenient.
We loved the location: out of the fray but still lots going on close by.
The staff were welcoming and very helpful.
Great!


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've stayed at the Bridge Hotel for 4 days. We were 4 girls (30 years) and were very happy to finally have found a hotel where we could stay in one room. Actually, it was not a room, but a whole suite: 4 king beds, 1 sofa, a small kitchen (which we didn't use, in the end, except for one cup of tea) and an own balcony with canal view. The neighborhood is beautiful and we always felt safe. Every day, we walked to the city center (15-20 minutes). The staff is incredible welcoming and helpful. Also, the price was very attractive. I think we made a very good deal for the suite we stayed in. We had a wonderful time and I would recommend the hotel to everyone! The next time I'm traveling to Amsterdam, I will definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: one of the suites on the top floors (if you are 3 people or more)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very good position, various and good breakfast, 20minutes by walk to alll main attractions place. Possibility to rent the bicycle at the hotel. 18 euros for the all day, 8 euros for 3 hours. Staff kind

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly service. Okay walking distance to attractions. Breakfast could be better, but maybe Dutch bread is just not that good. Very clean rooms. Would be nice with a minibar in the room and possibility of making your own coffee.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#72 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#43 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#49 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#66 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#88 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Amstel 107 - 111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.