We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Bridge Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amstel 107 - 111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed three nights. Lovely location. We had a room with balcony overlooking canal. Good size room. Large shower room. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Good choices at breakfast and very helpful staff. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    284
    62
    12
    7
See reviews for
97
230
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We only spent one night at the Bridge Hotel but found it just what we needed for our quick time in Amsterdam. We couldn't figure out how to work the TV but we knew it was user error. The staff was great and very accommodating. The room wasn't really big but it served it purpose and was nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Whole hotel had atmosphere.

Great Breafast. Clean Rooms. Comfortable Beds. Nice bathroom.

The rooms aren't huge, but the location is sensational. Super Central.

Nice chill out area.

Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed here only 1 night and liked the location nd the room. Recently refurbished, the room had better linens than a recent Parisan hotel. The room was spacious with a very large bathroom and walk-in shower with a rain shower head. We had 2 windows facing the side canal which was a quiet street and there was a small balcony we did not get to use due to time constraints.

The lobby is a bit dated and the office area would be better hidden from an aesthetic perspective.
The breakfast was ready ahead of time and while ok, was not as good as other European breakfast bars. The basement room used to serve the breakfast was simply that, a basement room. Hopefully, they will move this up a floor to bring in some outside lighting. I would say here again due to room and location.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Excellent location. Great breakfast. Large well equipped shower room. OK bedroom a little basic but still acceptable. Bar with free Internet access good. Price Good.
Would give my approval.
Weather rubbish

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I recently stayed at the Bridge Hotel with 4 members of my family and we all thought it was fantastic. Even though we were at the back of the hotel without a river view our rooms were still extremely light and spacious. They were also nicely decorated and spotlessly clean.

The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and informatative and there were many leaflets and maps available in the reception area to help with planning your stay. There was so much to choose from at breakfast time including cereals, different types of bread, cheese, meat, eggs, fruit, yoghurt and much more. There's a small room with a few tables and chairs situated behind reception where you can buy alcoholic drinks, tea, coffee etc. and it was a nice place to sit and have a chat after an evening out.

But the best thing of all about this lovely hotel is the location and view. As so many reviewers have said before it has an ideal location if you want something peaceful but still within walking distance of the main centre, public transport and Central Station. There are a few benches just outside the front of the building so you can sit there on a nice day and watch the boats and bicycles go past and of course you have a great view of the Skinny Bridge.

I don't think any of us found anything negative to say about The Bridge at all - we loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Absolutely beautiful location on the Amstel River and a small canal, quiet, yet convenient to all tourist sites by walking or tram car. We had one of the upper floor larger rooms. It was spotless, had great views and slept our family comfortably: 2 adults and 2 children. Breakfast is a great spread and included in the price. Very good value. Highly recommend this hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Amstel 107 - 111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#67 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#72 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.