We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linden Hotel

Save Saved
You added Linden Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Linden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindengracht 251, 1015KH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Acacia Hotel) (Jordaan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great find. Clean, very comfortable hotel, within walking distance to everything in Amsterdam. Excellent beds and amenities. Friendly, knowledgeable hotel staff. Good restaurants and bars not far away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
23
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This must be one of the most friendliest hotels I've visited ever....All the staff are so so genuine and nice and go that extra mile to advise you especially Eko. Our room was on the small size but it is a town house so no worries. You are in Amsterdam and narrow houses are what you expect. It was a very very clean hotel room...the carpet needs updating but again a minor issue. Washing on a morning was challenging with a ledge hanging over the basin but hey so what...another minor inconvenience. The hotel is in a brilliant location and a 12 € taxi ride got us there from the railway station but you can walk it comfortably.

It is well worth staying here and good value - friendly, great location and lovely bars and restaraunts around. Anne Frank House less than 10 minutes walk away - we've been before so didn't have to join the hour or so queues we saw so book that in advance.

Great market outside but go beyond the clothes and food there is some interesting antique stalls near the church.

Thanks for a lovely stay we'd definitely come back to the Linden.

Room Tip: Try and get a canal view but all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Such a welcoming friendly atmosphere at this hotel. The staff are the friendliest and the most helpful of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Eko (?) was always on hand for great advice and tips about Amsterdam and the hotels surroundings. Always greeted with a smile.
The area is very quiet although there is a lot of small bars and cafes.
I read some comments that it took 40 minutes to walk to the centre? Me and my fiancé were both limping (sprained ankle and twisted knee) it took us 15 minutes to walk to Dam Square or Damrak Straat. 5 minutes to Anne House.
The room was small but they made good use of the space. Very clean and comfortable.
Everything was designed and finished to a high standard. WIFI worked great to. Very reasonable price for the location.
This hotel really made our trip special.
Thank you to Linden Hotel. I hope we will be back and will definitely recommend to friends.
I accidently clicked on swimming pool and don't know how to change it but the hotel doesn't have a pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet area of Jordaan district. There are restaurants very close by and even a grocery store. Good location for getting around Amsterdam. We walked to the Anne Frank house area (a 3-4 minute walk) and took a tram ride everywhere. The tram tickets cost 2.80 euro each and are good for 1 hour ... Which is great if you need to make a transfer to a different line. However I might add that almost everything in Amsterdam is within walking distance ... no more than 20-25 mins.
The tiny hotel lobby should prepare you for the really really small rooms ... but very comfortable with good amenities. Just no wiggle room especially if you have luggage and we had a bit as we were taking a cruise. Elevator was great to have. Lobby staff were helpful. We took a taxi from airport (39 Euro) and a taxi to the cruise port (13 Euro).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The rooms are very small, but very clean. The hotel is located in a nice area, close to shops and restaurants. Not ideal if you travel with big suitcases... The coffee shop in front of the hotel is just great for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Visiting Amsterdam with my girlfriend staying at the linden hotel was ideal. It was very clean, excellent service and friendly staff. It was a 15 minute walk from Central and just that little bit outside of all the madness. Would definitely visit stay at the Linden again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were here just for a night because I read so many reviews of jordaan I insisted to stay here and what a beautiful location. The hotel was nice but its a long amazing walk if you have too many bags. The staff was great helpful and friendly. The room that we stayed was a bit too small just enough for a bed but it was so cozy neat and tidy. I realy liked the trendy look of the room and the beautiful canal view from the window. I would easily recommend this place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Linden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Hotel

Address: Lindengracht 251, 1015KH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Acacia Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, EasyToBook and Travelocity so you can book your Linden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.