We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag do” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trianon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Trianon Hotel to your Saves list
Trianon Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Willem Brouwersstraat 3-7, 1071 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #325 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stag do”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We just returned from Amsterdam after a long weekend on a stag do ! The hotel was perfect for this type of trip , cheap , close to tram line , nice big park opposite to relax in ! Certainly helped with the hangover !! The room had two bunks and two singles (6 people ) and was perfect . Yes the room/hotel is dated but we were only interested in getting our heads down for the night. Bathroom dated and untidy but it was fine enough to shower in and get out and about. Overall a great place to stay if your only interested in sleeping/showering and getting out and about .

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and had a little balcony it enabled us to have a crafty smoke ! Alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    47
    110
    84
    175
See reviews for
31
131
44
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Argentina, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Do Not book this hostel!!!!!!The only positive thing about this horrific place is it's location but with so many nicer places around it should hardly be counted in. The reception on the arrival demand a full payment from you ( preferably in cash ) before they give you the key to the room. That way you are already signing up for something that you don't know how it looks like. We booked a room with a double bed a month before the arrival and on our arrival they flatly told us that we are staying in a 6 bunk beds room no discussion. The room looks like a cell, old and horrible , disgusting bathroom , we cancelled it immediately on booking.com and went down to talk to the reception but the person in charge was 'magically gone' and we had to wait until the morning , in the morning a highly insensitive staff member told us that since the money was paid in advance he doesn't care if we cancelled it , they are not giving our money back and charging us the night we are not even going to stay. We told him we got bitten by bed bugs in the room and find it impossible to stay at their hotel , but he just laughed and said he can give us another room. Highly unprofessional , cheap service ( actually lack of customer service whatsoever ), ridiculous price for this dump of a place , and the whole place is infested by bed bugs and nothing is done about it. Very loud at night . A place for very young people that don't care about any type of hygiene and that come to Amsterdam for the sole purpose of getting stone. A 0/10. Truly a horrific and depressing experience!!! There are a lot of nice hotels around for a little difference in price and any self respecting person should not stay in this dump of a place !!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My partner and I stopped at this hotel as we visited Amsterdam as we are fascinated by its culture and heritage

Granted, our trip was low in cost but even so, one expects certain basics which are completely neglected by this hotel. The beds, the cleanliness (poor) and the lack of decoration I could cope with. However, the breakfast was beyond basic even for such a budget hotel. We were greeted with rusks and orange 'squash'.

Fortunately, our experience in Amsterdam over-shadowed the unpleasantries of the hotel and in no way influenced our desire to return to the beautiful city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Moved rooms overnight without asking us, just lifted our stuff to another room when we were out and gave non warning whatsoever.


Hostel not a hotel, some poor graphics on the roof, moved to a room without a balcony bit, which was dissapointing as it was the only redeeming feature of the first room

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel was perfect! Our room was a typical sized European room, which is fine because it was spotless and the bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me. We had a corner room, so we had a great view of the Van Gogh museum, which is literally right down the street. Metro 5 and 16 are right next to the hotel as well and make it easy to get anywhere you need to in Amsterdam. The hotel staff was amazingly nice and helpful, and really helped us when we needed directions or an early taxi for the airport. The hotel was also very affordable and in a great neighborhood surrounded by great little shops and restaurants. The Van Gogh museum right down the street is also close to the Rijksmuseum, diamond museum,Stedlick modern art museum, and several other points of interest. There is a park right across from the hotel and Vondel Park is only a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast consisted of corn flakes, coffee, orange juice, breads, cheese, meats, boiled eggs, biscuits, and fruit cocktail and was very good. I really recommend staying here!

Room Tip: If you are able to get a corner room you are able to have great views of museumplein and great natur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very small space, though we had a standard room. Old curtains, poorly aired, so the room was very humid and soft. Breakfast is very poor, the hotel even doesn't have a toaster! Not worth money paid for the accomodation. Execellent location.
Best way to get to the airport - take bus 197 from Museumplein (stop juse near concertgebouw), takes 30 min (5eur) to get there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trianon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Hotel

Address: Jan Willem Brouwersstraat 3-7, 1071 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Trianon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trianon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trianon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.