We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Trianon Hotel

Save Saved
You added Trianon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 13 more sites!
Trianon Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Willem Brouwersstraat 3-7, Amsterdam 1071 LH, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #307 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Housekeeping very helpful. Rooms clean but hotel needs renovation.
Bathroom shower almost unusable
301 has a lovely view
Four bunk beds as a single room not pleasing.
Location good for Convcertgebouw and Museums




  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    57
    118
    76
    158
See reviews for
18
111
39
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel shares a restroom (lobby area) with a restaurant that serves the breakfast. There was no soap despite our constant request for 2 days we were staying there. Just can't imagine how the restaurant employees washed their hands before preparing our breakfast! The room's bathroom was not very clean too. Beds and linens were fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Neither me nor my girlfriend could understand why this place has so many bad reviews. The hotel has everything you would expect from a hotel for the low price - and it was clean, the man at the reception desk was very helpful and if anything went out of his way to help. A bonus that we weren't expecting - there was a buffet breakfast waiting on Sunday morning. If this is what you are after I think you should just disregard the bad reviews, they were clearly after a five star hotel for no money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hello to potential readers,

Firstly, I took my sister to Amsterdam for her 18th but had to do it on an extreme shoe string budget. This Hotel, I found on another website (travelsupermarket.com) and was by far the cheapest around (which included breakfast). The reviews on that website said it was a decent hotel for the money.

Once booked I heard about tripadvisor and looked at the hotel to plan my routes... I was horrified by the reviews and was extremely nervous about staying here (so much so I had phone up another hotel just incase).

However!!!
When we got to the hotel, the staff were polite and said hello, the room was clean and nothing was broken (Was very impressed). We had our own balcony (well shared with the room next to us). The Breakfast was basic but good, neither of us had any negative comments about it.

The only things which we wish the place had was a window which could be opened while locked as the room got very hot. Also the walls were quite thin so we could sometimes hear next door.

In all the hotel was better than adequate, and served its purpose as a base very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trianon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Hotel

Address: Jan Willem Brouwersstraat 3-7, Amsterdam 1071 LH, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Trianon Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Trianon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trianon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.