We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“centrico y agradable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clemens Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Clemens Hotel to your Saves list
Clemens Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuisstraat 39, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #37 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Province of Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“centrico y agradable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

my friend and me stayed at clemens hotel for 3 nights and was very pleasant.everything is clean and well decorated.new rooms a bit small but enough for us and bathroom the same.we also have a balcony from where you can see the top of royal palace.great breakfast.high stairs to get to reception and more to our room but staff were very helpful carrying our luggage.hope to repeat soon!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    210
    31
    11
    17
See reviews for
61
179
93
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Amazing place to stay in! Excellent service! Staff made us feel like at home with great service and delicious breakfast. Though we were checking out at 6.30am and breakfast is served at 7.30am - we've been offered to eat before we leave. Hotel and our room are spotless and cosy. Another important thing is the price would include everything (city tax, breakfast, WiFi). And WiFi really works. Location is superb! Anne Frank House is only 2 mins walk and many famous attractions nearby. Lots of supermarkets around and shopping area. This hotel will always be our number one in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

During our stay at the hotel last week, we have met a very kindful staff, a clean and convenient room in a very nice hotel at an excellent location!
We would surely return here when back in Amsterdam!

Room Tip: we stayed in a 'deluxe double room'. Not very spacious, but clean and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a lovely stay here.
The room was on the small side but we were prepared for this from other TripAdvisor reviews.
Breakfast was good and plentiful.
Tourist information was fab - was great sitting down at breakfast and planning our day based on the various discounts available in reception.
Very helpful on our departure - our flight was not til 6pm but we were allowed to leave our belongings at the hotel after we checked out. On collecting our things later that day we were offered tea/coffee despite having already checked out!

Thoroughly recommend this hotel - definitely more than 2*

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I didn't expect more on this hotel.
When I arrived there, there is no front door, just a small door.
But after I saw the room, I am so satisfied with it!

All furniture are quite new and the room is quite clean.
there are also free 24H tea and coffee.

I love this hotel and would like to go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luterbach, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The Hotel is in a very good localization.The staff is very friendly and helpful.The whole hotel is spotlessly clean, including all the bathrooms. Beds were very comfortable. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraleón, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel was great, the staff were great, the rooms were great, the breakfast was great. The stairs!!!!!!!! After 5 days we were glad we didn't have to negotiate the stairs again. So next time just two or three days will be our limit but we would stay again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clemens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clemens Hotel

Address: Raadhuisstraat 39, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Clemens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Clemens is a cosy two star hotel with a lovely service in the city centre of Amsterdam. Within walking distance you find the Dam square, the beautiful 'Jordaan area' and the famous '9 streets', Anne Frank house and the Westerchurch. The hotel is located in an amazing monumental building between the canals Herengracht and Keijzersgracht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Clemens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clemens Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clemens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.