We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amsterdam Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amsterdam Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Amsterdam Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsegracht 111, 1017 ND Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel de Lantaerne) (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #284 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    49
    50
    23
    106
See reviews for
24
54
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Бровары, Украина
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

no remote for TV, stinky room, one night no electricity, no wi-fi!!! everything was terrible. Stuff was no friendly, was not ready to help. Reception in another building. I've been in Amsterdam 20 times earlier, but this hotel was most disgusting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I found the place really dirty, service was terrible. The room was really small and barely had any space.. The only advantage was the location, everything was from a walking distance. Saw a mouse running across the lobby which i found very inconvenient. Overall i would not stay at the hotel again and suggest people to go to the boutique view hotel which is basically next door.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

In a great spot in Amsterdam. Fantastic location - bars and restaurants round the corner.
The staircase was narrow and long but nothing terrible. Had wifi and everything else you might want :) We had fun time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

In a great spot in Amsterdam. I had booked a double bed room with private bathroom, definitely didn't look the same as the pictures though! Arrived peacefully via bus and stumbled on the hotel right next the canal and bridge, was a great first impression. Checked in by a lovely man behind the desk at reception. The room wasn't small when we first walked in, the private bathroom looked almost as it was a cupboard. It was a great little bathroom though, equipped with a small shower, toilet and sink (plus toiletries). I didn't have chance to check out the breakfast in the morning which is open til 11! I ate out everytime in the lovely restaurants scattered all over the streets nearby. Very clean place and restocked toiletries on the third day. All in all it's a great hotel that's suitable for people on a budget and is so worth the money. Everything's on your doorstep

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Really friendly receptionist, they didn't have a single so bumped me up to a triple. Fantastic location - bars and restaurants round the corner, overlooking the canal.Gorgeous building. Four flights of narrow stairs to a quirkily-shaped room, but brilliant for a short stay when you're out most of the time anyway, and very reasonably priced. I'd recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It's gotta be one of the smallest rooms in the city...about 1.5m x 2.5m. There was a balcony, but you had to pull the beds away from the doors and climb over the beds to get to it. Doing this effectively blocked the door to the toilet, so you had to rearrange the room continually. There was wifi, but it never worked, so you had to go to the lobby in the hotel across the street. rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. we oved to a hotel down the street after 3 days and paid 25 euros less for a 5m x4m room with not only wifi, but a computer in the room. I'd pass on this hotel in the future. Our room was a double, so I can only imagine what the triple and quads must be like.

Room Tip: Look at the room first and then choose another hotel. This one is a last resort hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amsterdam Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amsterdam Inn

Address: Leidsegracht 111, 1017 ND Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel de Lantaerne)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Amsterdam Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pictures after renovation 2011environment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Amsterdam Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lantaerne Hotel
De Lantaerne Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amsterdam Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.