We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location .. Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amsterdam Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Amsterdam Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Amsterdam Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsegracht 111, 1017 ND Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel de Lantaerne) (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #324 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Location .. Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great Location ,,, Reception team were great and very helpful to give you all information about Amsterdam ..

Reception at the otherside of the street , i spend about half an hour looking for it , they should send you email before arrival to inform you about that .

internet is free , dont forget to get the Pass and ID from the reception , however the internet speed is very slow and most of the times not working

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    38
    37
    19
    104
See reviews for
21
47
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Lantaerne no longer exists. I had to knock on the door at the address I was provided with, despite there being no mention of "Hotel Lantaerne" on the outside of the building. Eventually a man came out and told me I should try Hotel Marnix across the street. I went in there and they seemed to think it was perfectly normal that I had booked a non-existent hotel, but they had all my details already. I don't know why there wasn't some kind of notification about this in the booking process?

Once I was checked in I was directed to yet another building(!) across the road, next door to where the original hotel was meant to be. The room was tiny and as basic as they come, but fine otherwise. Wouldn't want to stay there too long, but for the price, it was well located and did the job.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

rooms small but cant fault the cleanliness, also en suite. what more do you want. would definatly stay here again. also, the breakfast was great value. waterhole is great rock bar happy hour till 9pm [3.50 pint]

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

As the hotel was under works, it appeared that it was really "Marnix", not "De Lantaerne". It was satisfactory, as I stayed only for one night, to take my air-flight from the airport next morning. The location is very centric and it was clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

the hotels in a good location but rooms needs some tlc!! one friend had no working shower, my room flooded when you had a shower causing electricity in whole hotel to cut off, reception across the street & the hotel receptionist gave the guest before me a key for my room once I had checked in & they burst in to my room when I was in bed - wouldn't stay here again! only good thing was very comfy beds!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amsterdam Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amsterdam Inn

Address: Leidsegracht 111, 1017 ND Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel de Lantaerne)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Amsterdam Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pictures after renovation 2011environment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotel.de, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Amsterdam Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lantaerne Hotel
De Lantaerne Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amsterdam Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.