We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, clean, perfect location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bicycle Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bicycle Hotel to your Saves list
Bicycle Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Van Ostadestraat 123 | The Pijp, 1072 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (De Pijp)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Preston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, clean, perfect location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel seemed clean and the staff are friendly. The beds are REALLY nice, memory foam topper and lovely mattress. The bedroom we had was a 4 bed, which seemed like a converted king sized room, but there was enough space easily. The bathroom was clean and so was the shower. . The only thing i can fault it with was the fact the lights are motion sensitive, so if you are sat on the loo or in the shower for more than 2 minutes you might have to do a little dance to get the lights back on, i found it more entertaining than annoying at the time.
LOCATION
The hotel is situated about a 50 minute walk from the center or a two minute walk to a tram which can take you there. Two minute walk from two 'Cafes' if that is what you like. Two minute walk to MacDonald and subway. An equivalent to boots and on the corner of the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the bicycle hotel for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend. The staff are all so chilled out, let us pay the day after arriving as we'd had a long coach journey. We hired bicycles for three days which was cheap and convenient, they give you your own key to the bike garage so you can come & go as you please. The hotel is in a really nice quiet area, but still very close to everything we wanted to see.The rooms are basic but just what we needed for a short stay, continental breakfast was basic but again just what we needed and great for the price. The shared shower and toilets were very clean and in good condition. We had a fantastic time! Would definitely go back to this little hotel :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmcope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
179 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here with a group of freinds for a 3 night weekend.

On the negative side: Rooms are cramped and very basic, really hostel class. The web pictures don't really show just how basic they are.

On the plus side:
Very freindly and helpful staff
Good system for out of hours arrival
Breakfast good
Location good to Ok - easy tram to Dam Square/station or nice 30 min walk to City through the Albert Cuyp market

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Awesome little budget hotel about a 10 - 15 minute tram ride from the centre and the train station. We stayed for 3 nights. Staff were really helpful. Breakfast was the best we had during our travels - each table had their own toaster which was cute. We had room 13 on the first floor and the bed was really comfy. Only thing I would say is negative is that the stairs are very steep so if you were higher than the first floor it could be an issue.

Room Tip: Room 13 on the first floor right next to the bicycle neon sign is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

GREAT WiFi. Best hotel bed I've had in a while. CLEAN. Good showers. Love environmentally conscious aspect of the hotel. Bikes were well maintained and good value (7.50EU/day). A little out of the way, but very quiet street and I actually thought location was perfect ... close enough to get to the center quickly, but a place to chill for a couple of hours before dinner.

Only downside was that I thought that breakfast was lame and it was a little on the pricey end (though, for Amsterdam, I guess it's about right).

Room Tip: 1.B is good double with nice shower and workable TV. Love the location right next to the Bicycle si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhfahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#230 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Abba
Hotel Abba
#213 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Museumzicht
Hotel Museumzicht
#171 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#250 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#226 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#194 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bicycle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bicycle Hotel

Address: Van Ostadestraat 123 | The Pijp, 1072 SV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — Bicycle Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Bicycle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bicycle Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing