We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Apple Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Apple Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in a very upper scale neighborhood that's a fifty meter Walk to tram and Vondelpark! , all you have to do is take the number two tram from central station or take a lovely walk in a very nice neighborhood. Clean and comfortable rooms , loved our stay just wish we coulda stayed longer :)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    80
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
40
92
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start? I suppose firstly, my biggest gripe with this hotel is that this is the first experience I've had where the reality really does not match the photos on the website.

Walls had lots of marks on them. The room was very dark - dark coloured walls with lights that were not very bright, and as we were on the ground floor we often could not have the curtains open. The photos make the rooms like big, bright and airy - this was not the case at all. The street is noisy, especially when the window is open (which we often had to do as there was no ventilation in the room). There wasn't really anywhere to put our bags - the room was so small there was about two feet of space between the end of the bed and the wall (not the big spacious rooms in the photos on the website). It was a long room though, so bags went on the floor by the desk (no wardrobe). Carpet in the corridor looked very old and worn.

Bathroom was good though - cramped but modern and clean, and the shower had good water temperature and pressure. The tap on the sink was a bit loose though - it's one where you push the handle back to turn it on, and the handle kept sinking forward unless you pushed it right back for a high-pressure stream of water. Breakfast cost extra and was not worth the cost.

A plus was that we could print documents for free. It is also in a pretty good location - not right in the city centre but in a nice suburb, right by the park and close to a tram stop. Bit of an expensive suburb though so you are better off getting food in the town centre.

Wifi was not great but was ok. We were in the room closest to reception though, so we should have had excellent wifi. The corridor could also get noisy, probably due to our location right by the entrance.

We did not pay full price (got it as a mystery deal on Expedia) so we still got reasonable value but I would be unhappy if I had paid full price for what we got.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A modern, friendly hotel situated close to public transport with easy access to the centre of Amsterdam. Room modern and comfortable with en-suite facilities. Stairs a little steep inside but this is standard in Amsterdams buildings. Would definitely stay again if we were to return to Amsterdam. Staff spoke good English and provided us with directions to all local amenities when requested. Excellent, stay here if you can!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice townhouse hotel. Very stylish and great location - in a quiet neighbourhood but you can easily walk to bars, and the centre of town is only 15mins walk. Very helpful staff, lovely breakfasts and really smart surroundings. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Apple Inn was the perfect hotel, modern, clean and tidy. 15 minute tram ride to Centraal station and 5 minute walk from the beautiful Vondelpark. All staff were extremely helpful. The stairs are very steep & narrow, but usual for Amsterdam. This was our first time to Amsterdam and we were helped in every way possible. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A small and nice hotel in the suburbs of Amsterdam. Room is small, but provides what you need to relax after sightseeing all day. The tram stops close to the hotel, and it takes about 15 minutes to the centre. Staff were friendly. They offer breakfast, but it starts at 0800, which was too late for earlybirds as us :)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Clean rooms and bathroom, nice shower, modern decoration, fabulous staff and the breakfast (for 9.5 euros) was great. The hotel is about 15 minutes by tram from centraal station. No lift and a really calm street. The wifi was ok. Definitely worth it.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#89 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apple Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.