We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifuly Fresh Interiors and the Friendliest of Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Save Saved
You added Hotel Apple Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Apple Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Kirkbymoorside, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifuly Fresh Interiors and the Friendliest of Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A surprise three night stay in Amsterdam from my over half and our first holiday together. Choosing the Apple Inn hotel was an excellent choice (you could tell he had done his homework!). Beautifully fresh interiors and the friendliest of staff. The Apple Inn was perfectly situated away from the city centre to escape the hustle and bustle but only a short bike ride away from all the cities attractions not to mention Vondelpark is on your doorstep! I have much more of the world to travel but I do hope to one day come back to Amsterdam and stay here again. Maybe for one of our anniversaries? A slight hint maybe!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    36
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean and sharp looking, staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom was small but shower was large. Our room was on the street so we had a lot of noise. We heard thers complained about noise from bar in lobby and Internet not working in rooms. Parking is not included and street parking Is 40€ a day or 4€ an hour. Free parking from 9am to 9 pm. I didn't find it the best location even though you can get anywhere with the great public transportation in Amsterdam! I prefer to be in the city center.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon. We loved the location, very close to the beautiful Vondelpark, be sure to hire bikes and ride around. Very close to tram stop, great breakfast and lovely garden out the back. Rooms are clean, modern and decent size. We originally had a room out the back, it is very quiet but we found it a bit stuffy for 5 nights so we swapped to a room out the front. There is no ac so you have to deal with windows open and street noise. To us it was worth it because we had a little balcony we could sit on each evening drinking a glass of wine and watching the world cycle by. Also, stairs are very, very steep. Lovely little place, staff were so friendly and helpful, will be back again next Summer!

Room Tip: Rooms out the back are quieter. If you don't mind noise, ask for a room with a balcony out the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at Apple Inn. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Tram straight outside and Vondlepark very close which the kids loved. Super restaurants and bars nearby. The buffet breakfast was great with lots of choice. The only problem was no air conditioning which meant we had the windows open at night and it is a busy street with lots of traffic and noise. It was still quite hot with the windows opened. If we had been given a room at the back of the hotel I don't think this would have been a problem. The rooms are quite small but great shower and towels changed everyday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amsterdam was our first stop in our tour of Europe as a family. Amsterdam has a reputation for being sometimes rough, but this is not the case for this hotel. First, it is in a more family friendly location in Amsterdam, especially considering its close proximity to the vastness of the wonderful Vondelpark nearby. Our room was on the first floor, which was probably the best idea because there is no elevator to reach the upper floors. Our room had 4 beds and a television. Free wifi for planning our trip, as well as a very nice decor for such an affordable hotel. There is also computers in case you don't have a device on hand. There are some board games, books, and a set of cards available as well. One of the perks of staying here was a completely free place to store your luggage without having to book an extra night to put your stuff somewhere secure. Trams are close by to give you easy access from the train station. Breakfast was amazing, being a buffet with a surprisingly large variety of choices and a nice outdoor seating area too. But perhaps the best part of our stay here was the wonderful staff members. They are really friendly, and even gave us various places to visit and directions to go to those places. Great place for all types of travelers to stay for any period of time.

Room Tip: The more suitcases you have, the more convenient it is to stay on the first floor. However, the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I had a lovely stay here for 4 days & received a warm welcome. Staff very helpful and professional. Nice quiet location but close enough to tram stops to travel into the centre of Amsterdam.
Only difficulty was the stairs if bringing lot of luggage since there is no lift in the hotel but a lovely member of staff helped us with our cases.
Would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay in this beautiful well decorated hotel. They really did a good job! Rooms seems to be renovated. It were very clean. Staff is excellent. When we arrived Yakop helped us out with everything. Very nice and friendly guy. PS: Sorry that i asked to many questions :) The hotel doesn't have air-conditioning and no elevator. I definitely will come back here with my wife. We had a wonderful stay. All the other staff were professional.

Room Tip: Send email for the ground floor and backside to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Fastbooking, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apple Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.