We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and warm atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Apple Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Apple Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
moscow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Good location, very close to beautiful Vondelpark (amazing place), it is possible to rent bike and make a trip. Also possible to take from the hotel basket for picnic. Breakfast is very good (eggs, cheese, bacon, vegetables, toasts). Room was clean and with a good design, cozy. Staff very polite and always trying to help. Nice 4 days in this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    55
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
64
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is set in a quiet, residential neighborhood. The staff was extremely helpful, professional, and nice. There is a small deck outside the breakfast area (and a small patio a few steps down) that is so peaceful and so lovely!!! There is a tram that comes within about a block of the hotel giving easy access to get into the city center. (I think it is only about a 2 mile walk for those who are into that). The whole place is clean and well maintained. The rooms are typically tiny (especially the bathroom) but they make efficient use of every square centimeter. I'd stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel and you won't hear any street noise. Also, the step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This Hotel was in an excellent location with walking distance to many cafes, patisseries, restaurants, supermarkets and anything else you might need. Tram right outside the front door. Our Triple Room was modern and overlooked a courtyard at the rear of the hotel. Staff, both reception and cleaning were wonderful. The Restaurant downstairs was a lovely coffee stop after a long day exploring Amsterdam and before retiring to our room for the evening. The only negative and/or suggestion I would make is to avoid rooms on the first floor as our room was directly above the Reception/Restaurant and we could hear music from downstairs until late at night. Although it is a 24 hour Reception, the music did settle down in the wee hours of the morning. I would still recommend but worth taking the extra flight of two of stairs for a quieter night.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms the first floor, as they are directly above Reception. The music is audible till late. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Wonderful hotel staffed with wonderful people and very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel. Try to get a room on the first floor because the stairs to the top are a little steep. Close to every attraction and located in a quaint little community.

Goddamn pigeons woke me up a lot but I guess they're just trying to he friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a terrific time ! it was so easy to reach from central train station on tram number 2 .
The location is fantastic ! I traveled with my two boys teens and we appreciate Voldenpark within one block distance, from rollerblade,biking , jogging , pick nick or just enjoying fresh air. Also near museum area within walking distance.
The inn itself is terrific, with wifi , cosy and lovely decorated, my room of 4 beds was small as any European hotel but with a nice flow to it , Everything you need !
I can't begin to tell you about the staff , we felt a warm welcome since arrival to departure , very professional. Always willing to help and guide you around the city. Specially, Paval the young gentleman at the front desk he was fantastic. The breakfast was a nice surprise; we enjoyed it at the lovely garden, buffet style with a good variety to charge your morning! Overall, highly recommend it , I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I stayed in 43 - 4 beds ; it was located first floor near reception. It was a little loud until 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel has friendly staff. Very quiet area altough near the museums.
Clean rooms altough small.We battled with our heavy suitcases up the very steep stairs.
no aircon.Matresses soft but easy to slip and fall off.

Room Tip: Choose a room down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It was an amazing place to stay there was one bird though every morning it would wail it sounded like someone constantly swinging a sock at you. The doors were also heavy and slammed a lot passed that it was amazing and I would go again. Service was amazing and buffet was sincere

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apple Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.