We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Apple Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Apple Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Northants
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

After searching for ages for places to stay I decided on the Apple Inn. I can't stress how pleased I was with this hotel.
Easy to find (on tram 2) and on arrival we were greeted by Pavel on the desk who couldn't have been more helpful. He was literally like our personal helper all weekend. Gave us directions and restaurant advice etc.
The rooms are fairly small but for the short amount of time we spent there this didn't matter. It was very clean and had a hair dryer.
The breakfast was a self service buffet and there was plenty to choose from. The drinks at the bar were reasonably priced with a small beer being 2.50 euros. I saw these for 6 euros in the tourist traps.
The location of this hotel is slightly out of centre but just a short walk to the Museumplein and as above, easy to get to and from the centre via the tram. The area felt safe and the people very friendly. With Vondelpark literally a stones throw away the location really is brilliant.
Overall, the price, the service, the location and the staff would mean I would certainly return and would recommend this hotel to just about everyone.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    54
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
62
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We spent six days in Amsterdam and were so very happy we chose the Hotel Apple! The staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The tram does make it easy to access central Amsterdam, but this is also a great area close to Vondelpark, the museums and many good restaurants. They have a lovely little garden in the back and we enjoyed that almost every day. Really felt like we got a great deal for our money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 4 friends in the quad room and it was perfect! Everything was very clean and to a high standard!

The staff were very helpful towards us and nothing was too much trouble!

We had breakfast in the mornings and it was Buffett style but everything was freshly made and a good selection for breakfast!

The hotel also had bikes which can be used to get around Amsterdam but the taxis/trams are a good price too! The hotels location is good, it's not right in the centre but only a 20 minute walk through the park until you reach shops and restaurants!

The value for money as well is worth it! Definitely recommend this hotel! Suitable for all ages!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaplin, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here while visiting our daughter doing a semester at UVA. Loved this place! Great staff, lovely breakfast spread every morning and great accommodations. Our room had a balcony. Close to public transportation and the park. Quaint area. Near the Rijksmuseum.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Hotel is not at all convenient for families with children and elders. It is converted old house into hotel. There is no porter service and the biggest draw back is there is no lift avaliable, which makes shifting of luggage to the first and second floor very difficult. Travellers from India going on vacation with families should avoid this hotel. It makes sense to pay more and stay at Dam Square in Amsterdam rather than paying for tram service to this hotel and suffering.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed in room 9 - a family room up some very steep stairs but clean, spacious and a clean bathroom with shower. Hotel in very good area - tram 2 from Central station. Also close to Vondelpark. Breakfast offered a good choice. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Could only recommend

Room Tip: If you have difficulty in stairs ask for family rooms on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed in a spacious quad room (two adults two kids) with plenty of room for 3 nights. Tasteful contemporary decor, spotless, great shower. We were on the top floor with access via steep stairs. There's no lift. Not an issue for us but ask for ground or first floor if it is. Breakfast is good value with a wide choice of fresh food buffet style. The staff are friendly and very professional (including email enquiries being responded to very quickly) and the rear garden is a little haven. Very nice neighbourhood within walking distance of Vondelpark. Easy tram journey in and out of town (tram 2 from Centraal Station).

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper ask for a room at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Venere, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apple Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.