We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Save Saved
You added Hotel Apple Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Apple Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 93, Amsterdam 1075 CJ, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from 3 night stay - 2 adults and 2 children. We were in a quadruple room. Hotel situated on quiet street, short tram ride(no 2) from city centre - near Vondelpark. Ideal location as right on tram line and trams very frequent. Hotel had lovely atmosphere - very relaxed. Nice continental breakfast, cosy bar to relax in. Nice staff. Downsides? Our room(43) was on the main corridor between bar and other rooms, so would probably try to avoid this one as it could be a bit noisy early morning when staff were getting breakfast room ready. Bathroom was very 'compact' although shower was good size considering size of room! Would recommend following places to eat, which are within walking distance of hotel - Affourtit Restaurant, Sardegna Italian Restaurant. Would not recommend George Restaurant - overpriced and poor value for money. Also enjoyed the Heineken Experience whilst we were there.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from main bar / entrance area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 4 nights in the Apple Inn. It is easy to find as the route 2 tram passes the door. Quiet location close to Vandelpark, walking distance of the museum district and short tram ride into the centre and the central station. Rooms were comfortable and well furnished, the bathroom a little cramped, the location is very peaceful. There are a lot of bars and cafes in the neighbourhood which look very good and an excellent bakers very close by. The optional breakfast was good value but there are lots of alternatives. I will definitely stay there again whenever I return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third time! But not for holidays, business conference at RAI. Luckily the weather was great and we attended the conference both days with bicycles rent from the hotel, (very convenient) as RAI convention centre is only 10 minutes by bike from the hotel. Anyway, everything was as expected, friendly staff who actually remembered us, clean and fresh and this time it was great as we had breakfast at the pretty garden! Amsterdam with nice sunny weather is one of the best places to be! Short stay this time but hopefully we make it again for a few days this summer. Very happy with Apple Inn Hotel, strongly recommended. Tram stops 100m from the door and Vondelpark is 5min walking. Tip, try the drought beer there, can't remember the name but it's some great Dutch lager!

Room Tip: If you sleep till late ask for a room at the back side as you can hear the tram bells and cars somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a double room for 3 nights at the end of March. The hotel is nicely decorated & in a good location for Vondelpark & public transport into city centre. The neighbourhood is lovely & clearly more affluent than others closer to the city centre.
The staff were extremely accommodating & friendly. Breakfast wasn't included in our booking but did pay the extra €9 each per morning, which was a typical yet fresh & enjoyable continental breakfast. Filled us up till after lunchtime.
We were in a front room on the top (2nd) floor, which too was nicely decorated & bed very comfortable. We did find the room to be very warm & noisier than we're used to at home when the window is opened, we do live in a very quiet cul-de-sac any noise is disturbing, but agreed that it was a lot quieter than the city centre hotel room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel from the 5th of March til the 12th ; 7 night at an absolute bargain price of aprox 430 total which initially Made me suspicious.
Couldn't have been more wrong!
Wonderful hotel, clean, modern and in a nice area.
Thank you for the fantastic stay and from now on you set the 5 star bar at a new level for us.
Ciao!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful place like home) people who work in this hotel thanks you for the warm welcome. We were very happy with you. Next time we will stop here again and advise everyone who wants to get a good impression and leave satisfied.Thank you so much;)

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights. Very welcoming and friendly. Staff happy to help. Rooms fine and clean with good shower. Ideal situation near tram route to museums and centre and within walking distance of v good restaurants. Beware very steep stairs if your room is on the top floor! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam
Hotel Apple
Address: Koninginneweg 93, Amsterdam 1075 CJ, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apple Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.