We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Save Saved
You added Hotel Apple Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Apple Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Naples, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in this hotel from the 5th of March til the 12th ; 7 night at an absolute bargain price of aprox 430 total which initially Made me suspicious.
Couldn't have been more wrong!
Wonderful hotel, clean, modern and in a nice area.
Thank you for the fantastic stay and from now on you set the 5 star bar at a new level for us.
Ciao!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    39
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
49
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

A beautiful place like home) people who work in this hotel thanks you for the warm welcome. We were very happy with you. Next time we will stop here again and advise everyone who wants to get a good impression and leave satisfied.Thank you so much;)

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed for two nights. Very welcoming and friendly. Staff happy to help. Rooms fine and clean with good shower. Ideal situation near tram route to museums and centre and within walking distance of v good restaurants. Beware very steep stairs if your room is on the top floor! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

A lovely, clean and quiet hotel. It had a small bar where they also served a great buffet breakfast. I couldn't hear car traffic at all. We had a little balcony overlooking the garden at the back. It was a 15 minute walk to the main museums, but a bit further into the centre of the city, so a travel card was a good idea. Highly recommended for those that don't want to be right in the thick of things.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Clean, friendly service, good nights sleep. Great place to stay. Easy connections to Central Amsterdam with the tram stop just round the corner. Good breakfast. Really couldnt fault it.

Its in a quieter area of town, very close to Vondelpark. 10mins tram ride.

Service was great, friendly. Even when you roll in at 3am and have a drink at their bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have just left this hotel today and couldn't fault this one bit. Slightly out of the main hussle but that's exactly what we wanted there is a tram stop 2 mins walk away and it's really easy to find, we did walk into the main centre a couple of times which is a pleasant walk. The staff are lovely and really helpful. The lady on reception recommended a place for us to eat when we arrived and we had a beautiful meal. We had a room right at the front of the hotel and there was no noise from traffic or passing trams etc. rooms are a good size for Amsterdam and spotlessly clean- the bathroom is brilliant I only wish I had that shower at home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

A group of us stayed here in November.

Rooms were really clean and cleaned daily with fresh towels.

Staff were really nice and helpful.

Couldn't fault this hotel for anything apart from it didn't have a lift to get to the top floor with suitcases but oh well. we all have legs...

It was further out than I've stayed in Amsterdam before but there was a tram stop close by (number 2 tram) which takes you directly to all the main squares.. it took about 15 minutes from the Apple Inn to Leidseplein.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Venere so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apple Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.