We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Apple Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Apple Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
VALENTINE'S SWEETHEART
Ranked #88 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Me and my husband had 3-night stay in Amsterdam , and we stayed at Apple Inn hotel . We loved it. The hotel property itself is quite good. The hotel has old-school grand charm, the rooms are good and big, the bathrooms are fantastic, the WiFi is reliable and speedy, and the bar is an amazing place to get a drink or two and hang out. What puts them up at 5 stars, however, was the staff. The staff at the front desk was incredibly helpful. They always had time for us and they were friendly and polite, they gave me countless reliable opinions on restaurants and sights to see.
There was one thing with mattresses - I don't know where they got them , but they are amazing , I haven't sleep so well since ... never !!!
Definitely we will come back here :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnastasiaLyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was our first time in Amsterdam. We really loved the location, quiet and nice. The hotel is fine and it was convenient both for walking and for accessing to public transportation. Very nice beds and matresses. Some rooms were too small, but our request to change a room was immediately met. I would improve the breakfast variety and the service at the breakfast, although the coffee is very good. The staff is very nice and helpful. Thanks to them for their help. The hotel has a special agreement with a transfer company which was very convenient as well and not pricey, and very well organised. The only minus is the stairs, without an elevator, and elderly people or people who have problems with their legs, or have heavy luggage, would have problems.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenka_Zhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel, very clean, rooms nice and modern. Recently refurbished. Staff very helpful. Good location on no 2 tram route, although we never used it and chose to walk into central Amsterdam. Near museum quarter. Can use the pc in reception for printing out your own boarding passes, saved time at airport. Did not eat there so not sure what food is like, nice little bakery around the corner, also mini supermarket nearby. Would stay there again :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Scraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Really friendly small hotel.
Staff who obviously love what they do.
Good location, within walking distance to the Riks museum. Lots of eateries nearby
Tram outside the door to Central station.
Steep stairs up to second floor, so request a lower floor if your not fit !
Room quiet at the back, beds comfortable.
Breakfast choices good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with some girlfriends, I really cannot find anything negative about it.
It was very clean, the staff were so friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them, the breakfast was excellent and set you up for the day, good location, local restaurants lovely, tram service just outside hotel.
Amsterdam is a lovely city steeped in history, lots to see and do, the fact that we had such a lovely hotel just made it.
Thankyou Hotel Apple Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellyP270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

good location really close to Vondelpark and museums,comfy beds + room is nice. we booked double room with breakfast. Reception is open 24 hours, staff is very friendly ,service is excellent.
Hotel is very stylish , beautiful decoration in the lobby. Tasty fresh mint thee with honey.

Room Tip: Vegetarian breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in the triple bed room from 18th-21st October. We had wanted a reasonable priced hotel to stay in for my son to run in the Amsterdam marathon. It was a 15 minute walk to the Olympic stadium and trams going to the city centre stopped nearby . We found quite a few good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

The rooms were basic, but clean and well presented. There was adequate room for three beds and just enough space to store luggage and clothes. Yes the stairs are steep, but not as bad as I thought.The shower was quite small but it was only for a few days and for the money it was okay.We had the advantage of a balcony and being at the back of the hotel was fairly quiet.

The only moan was that after returning back from shopping on Saturday after 2-00pm the room had not been made up. We reported it and they said they did vacated rooms first and would get round to it soon. Two hours later a cleaner came and we had to go to the bar for an hour for it to be cleaned. We found that it helps if you put the "Please clean my room" sign before going out in the morning.

Overall though the staff were friendly and helpful and it suited our purpose.I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#100 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 894 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,761 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Venere, Fastbooking, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing