We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Apple Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Apple Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very good value for money. The tram stop is close to the hotel and tram runs every 10 minutes into the centre, it was so easy.Free wifi with a comfortable room. Good curtains too so you could sleep easily. Wardrobe in room, table and bathroom. Hotel has a garden, bar plus very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    102
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
54
107
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband & me were in Apple inn Hotel last weekend. We had our wedding anniversary and
some of our friends has recommended to us Apple inn hotel. Hotel is beautiful , new , nice decorated. There is a bar and very delicious apple pie. our room was 48 on second floor with quiet big bathroom and balcony. Near to hotel are many restaurants and Vondelpark.
Staff are very friendly and polite. We will definitely come again!!

Room Tip: Room 48 with balcony, second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Apple Inn is well situated, close to Vondel Park in a quiet residential area. Tram line 2 takes you quickly into the city, terminating at Central Station with stops which include the main museums, Leidseplein and Dam Square. A cheerful hotel lobby leads to the pleasant, relaxing restaurant. The bedrooms are comfortable, some with access to the garden at the rear. Apple Inn staff are most helpful and attentive. I have stayed here a number of times and recommend the hotel to friends who prefer to avoid hotel chains without any character.

Room Tip: Talk to reception about your choice of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

if you book this hotel and your dissapointed you must be hard to please...Really really lovely Hotel - we were really suprised so much so that we thought we had the wrong place, decor absolutly lovely, staff couldnt do enough to please us, the breakfast was fantastic a-very relaxing atmosphere = there was 4 in our our party and we would highly recommend this hotel. i would book hotel the next time we visit Amstadam,

Room Tip: i cant speak highly enough about this hotel, although it didnt bother our party - the stairs would n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Apple hotel exceeded our expectations in fact when we arrived we thought we had gone to the wrong hotel!
The reception/bar/dinning area was tastefully decorated and the staff provided excellent service.
I found the room decorated and furnished to a high speck and the bed very comfortable.
Location is perfect as is situated close to Vondelpark with easy access to the city by the efficient tram system.
You have to be fairly able bodied to climb the narrow and steep staircases. However I am sure this must be the same with other hotels due to the architecture of the buildings.
If I was to return to Amsterdam I would book here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

great hotel nice staff and great location near vondel park! Quiet place to stay and it was a a very nice weather. Not far away from city center which is only 10 or 15 minutes by tram! But i recommend using bicycle when it is a good weather!

Room Tip: First floor! near the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Me and my wife have really enjoyed Amsterdam this time. The wheather was dry and sunny first week of September. Apple Inn hotel has made a very nice impression with its freshly renovated big reception, bar and our double room. Very clean. We could rent the bikes just from hotel to cycle through the Vondel park and cuty centre. They serve quite tasty apple pie. Only the very delicious expresso coffee i had to pay separately as it was not included in the standard breakfast menu.
We definitely consider to return next autumn.

Serge

Room Tip: Back side with garden access on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#107 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#56 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa 400
#60 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,603 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#83 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#104 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#90 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#92 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apple Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.