We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apple Inn

Save Saved
You added Hotel Apple Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Apple Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Such a lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Apple hotel exceeded our expectations in fact when we arrived we thought we had gone to the wrong hotel!
The reception/bar/dinning area was tastefully decorated and the staff provided excellent service.
I found the room decorated and furnished to a high speck and the bed very comfortable.
Location is perfect as is situated close to Vondelpark with easy access to the city by the efficient tram system.
You have to be fairly able bodied to climb the narrow and steep staircases. However I am sure this must be the same with other hotels due to the architecture of the buildings.
If I was to return to Amsterdam I would book here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    38
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
49
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

great hotel nice staff and great location near vondel park! Quiet place to stay and it was a a very nice weather. Not far away from city center which is only 10 or 15 minutes by tram! But i recommend using bicycle when it is a good weather!

Room Tip: First floor! near the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Me and my wife have really enjoyed Amsterdam this time. The wheather was dry and sunny first week of September. Apple Inn hotel has made a very nice impression with its freshly renovated big reception, bar and our double room. Very clean. We could rent the bikes just from hotel to cycle through the Vondel park and cuty centre. They serve quite tasty apple pie. Only the very delicious expresso coffee i had to pay separately as it was not included in the standard breakfast menu.
We definitely consider to return next autumn.

Serge

Room Tip: Back side with garden access on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We regularly visit Amsterdam for long weekends and short holidays and we love the area around the Vondelpark. That is why Apple Inn hotel was a great choice being 2 minutes walking from the park and also next to a tram stop. Service was very good both last two times but nothing so special as a hotel. But to our surprise, this time we found a completely new hotel! Great big and open space reception with a bar and TVs and Mac computer for free internet and great breakfast!!! Totally renovated!
If we were lucky with the weather (loads of rain) that would be the most perfect stay ever :) Recommended! The newly made rooms and reception look more like of a 4star hotel. Although , note that the rooms are rather small, typical old Dutch architecture... but really cool.

Room Tip: The ones facing the back yard are more quiet especially room 45 on the ground floor (we stayed there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nice hotel , beautiful area , clean & comfy rooms, very friendly staff and excellent service.
They helped me with every question and request.
Near to hotel is famous Vondelpark, museum square and some restaurants.

Definitely I will come again )) :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

My first time in amsterdam and I went with two friends... Was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was recently renovated and it is so classy and modern.. So much character within the building. Was easy to get to the city centre (number 2 tram). Only bad thing is that rooms are not air conditioned and stairs are extremely steep and narrow ... Other than that it was lovely and clean and comfortable .. Staff are very welcoming and helpful.. Definitely staying there again next time!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a very pleasant night at the Apple Inn. It has been refurbished since our visit there a year ago, and it is even better than it was.

The new breakfast room is a great improvement,

Can strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Inn

Address: Koninginneweg 93, 1075 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apple Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Fastbooking, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apple Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apple Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;