We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aalders

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aalders to your Saves list
Hotel Aalders
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Luijkenstraat 13-15, 1071 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #50 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel is clean, quiet, very handily located to the museums and only a few tram stops from the city centre. I've stayed here before and it's good value. Breakfast is decent, the staff are friendly and helpful and the only possible drawback is that the walls between the rooms are quite thin, so depending on who's next door you'll have a quiet night or not.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Helsinki
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Wonderful hotel, good location, helpful and very friendly staff, clean and spotless premises. We did enjoy the breakfast very much. There was even a secret garden, just a step from our family foom, it was adorable. Overall experience: superb!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helsinkixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I travelled to Amsterdam for a weekend with my adult children. Hotel Aadlers family room with big balcony was nice and we had fun because of the posibility to stay in the same room.
We all enjoyed of the breakfast, exspecially my sons. I just loved the coffee machine. It was nice to live in the park area with luxury in the environment. After ther breakfast we needed to walk some minutes to museums...

Room Tip: Mother with adult children had fun here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellametsaeranta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

When we decided to travel to Amsterdam, first step was to find appropriate accommodation. We inspect carefully hotel list, searching for hotel like the Aalders hotel is. Room big enough with extremely comfortable beds. Bathroom clean. Breakfast excellent, served in a charming ambient. Staff kind and silent. Location enabling easy walk to the squares of the town, visit to museums and easy approach to public transportation.

Room Tip: A beautiful view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I spent six nights at the Hotel Aalders during our first trip to Amsterdam. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the helpful staff. Our room was clean and well-maintained, and the location was an easy walk to museums, restaurants, public transportation, and bars & coffeeshops. We will definitely return and recommend Hotel Aalders to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E_Marino13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Yes, its worth the price. Good location in walking distance to almost everything. Very clean and extremely friendly staff. Good breakfast. Special thanks for the excellent dinner recommendation! Only reservation would be the noise insulation. Next room (yes, they were loud) neighbours could be heard easily.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxx
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

we stood here for a weekend. we had a very nice time in the hotel and Amsterdam too. The rooms are small but good and clean. The house is very quiet. We haven't heard any other guests in their rooms. The best is the stuff. Very nice, very helpful. The breakfeast was also very good. Would I stay in this hotel whenI would go back to Amsterdam? Short answer: YES

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,037 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#8 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#39 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#35 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,768 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aalders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aalders

Address: Jan Luijkenstraat 13-15, 1071 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#43 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aalders 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owned and run by three generations of the Aalders Family since 1955, the Hotel Aalders is a charming establishment with a 3 star rating, located on a quiet, residential street. Ideally situated in the cultural centre of Amsterdam, the comfort and hospitality of Hotel Aalders can be found just a few minutes from the Van Gogh or Rijksmuseum and the astonishing historic city centre. We are delighted to welcome you and will make sure that you enjoy your stay and feel at home. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Venere, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aalders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aalders Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing