We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aalders

Save Saved
You added Hotel Aalders to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aalders
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Luijkenstraat 13-15, 1071 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #43 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel is clean, quiet, very handily located to the museums and only a few tram stops from the city centre. I've stayed here before and it's good value. Breakfast is decent, the staff are friendly and helpful and the only possible drawback is that the walls between the rooms are quite thin, so depending on who's next door you'll have a quiet night or not.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    351
    56
    15
    10
See reviews for
218
220
89
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Wonderful hotel, good location, helpful and very friendly staff, clean and spotless premises. We did enjoy the breakfast very much. There was even a secret garden, just a step from our family foom, it was adorable. Overall experience: superb!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I travelled to Amsterdam for a weekend with my adult children. Hotel Aadlers family room with big balcony was nice and we had fun because of the posibility to stay in the same room.
We all enjoyed of the breakfast, exspecially my sons. I just loved the coffee machine. It was nice to live in the park area with luxury in the environment. After ther breakfast we needed to walk some minutes to museums...

Room Tip: Mother with adult children had fun here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

When we decided to travel to Amsterdam, first step was to find appropriate accommodation. We inspect carefully hotel list, searching for hotel like the Aalders hotel is. Room big enough with extremely comfortable beds. Bathroom clean. Breakfast excellent, served in a charming ambient. Staff kind and silent. Location enabling easy walk to the squares of the town, visit to museums and easy approach to public transportation.

Room Tip: A beautiful view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I spent six nights at the Hotel Aalders during our first trip to Amsterdam. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the helpful staff. Our room was clean and well-maintained, and the location was an easy walk to museums, restaurants, public transportation, and bars & coffeeshops. We will definitely return and recommend Hotel Aalders to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Yes, its worth the price. Good location in walking distance to almost everything. Very clean and extremely friendly staff. Good breakfast. Special thanks for the excellent dinner recommendation! Only reservation would be the noise insulation. Next room (yes, they were loud) neighbours could be heard easily.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxx
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

we stood here for a weekend. we had a very nice time in the hotel and Amsterdam too. The rooms are small but good and clean. The house is very quiet. We haven't heard any other guests in their rooms. The best is the stuff. Very nice, very helpful. The breakfeast was also very good. Would I stay in this hotel whenI would go back to Amsterdam? Short answer: YES

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aalders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aalders

Address: Jan Luijkenstraat 13-15, 1071 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#34 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aalders 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family owned 3-star hotel in southern part of the city centre containing 28 rooms of different sizes and types, with it's own unique character and personal attention towards guests. Certified member of HoReCa Nederland and ANWB Hotel classification guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Hotel Aalders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aalders Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aalders, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.