We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel-Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fita

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Hotel-Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Loved this small, family run hotel right around the corner from the Museums (VanGogh) and also within walking distance of fabulous bakery, canal, shops (highend-reminded me of Rodeo Drive...) and restaurants. Wonderful, freshly cooked breakfast each morning served by owner who sometimes sings (albeit, he needs lessons!). Very friendly, clean and quaint older hotel. Reasonably priced for the area, especially considering the wonderful breakfast and they even did all of our laundry-FOR FREE! Not a fancy, 4 star hotel, but for the money, location, service and perks, absolutely the best. Not far from public transportation and grocery store right around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    856
    278
    41
    20
    8
See reviews for
183
545
111
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

Attractive, comfortable, easy to get to, with wonderful hosts, this hotel is in a great location and has an unusually good breakfast. I really recommend it. Also, I left my computer on the tram and the owners did everything they could to help me retrieve it (which I was able to do!). I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

This hotel is in a brillant location.

Staff really helpful and the rooms are of good size and clean. The breakfast they provide is lovely. Would really recommend this hotel and I hope to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

I always use TripAdvisor when planning a trip, and I have never been disappointed. Hotel Fita was an excellent choice for Amsterdam; very close to museums, shopping, Vondal Park, and many other attractions. The owners, Loes and Hans, were wonderful and made us feel like part of the family. They were always ready to offer any help we might need regarding tourist attractions, transportation, etc. My husband and I spent five nights at Hotel Fita (June 25-30, 2009) and had a great time. Free laundry and internet were two bonuses! And breakfast each morning was varied and plentiful. The Dutch pancakes were delicious, as was the fresh-squeezed orange juice.

Don't forget to ask Hans for directions to Puccini for fine Dutch chocolates!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

We were 12 familymembers, ranging from the age of 18 to 70, who visited Amsterdam for 3 nights in the end of june. I was responsible for finding us a hotel, and I have to say, my family praised me all 3 days :-) It was simply perfect for us.
What a nice hotel. Quietly situated in the museumarea,yet still not far from everything.
Clean and nice rooms with comfortable beds. And especially friendly and helpful people managing the hotel.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

Great location. Best location in city for museums, tram line, supermarket, and Vondelpark. Staff was very personable with owner on premises full-time. Very helpful having museum tickets available and advising on other sights, as well as transportation. Our over-all experience was very positive. Many travelers have concerns over safety. We found that Amsterdam is safe or safer than any city we have visited, including most in the U.S. Hotel Fita is very secure. We have no reservation in returning to or recommending Hotel Fita to others. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

Hotel Fita definitely exceeded our expectations. It is a small family run hotel and owners Hans and Loes de Rapper make everyone feel welcome and special. The hotel is reasonably priced by European standards. It is very close to the museums and is within walking distance of restaurants and the tram line. The place is spotless and our room had all the amenities of a more expensive hotel. There is a small elevator. Breakfast was first class, with fresh squeezed orange juice, best scrambled eggs and bacon we've had, crunchy pastries and croissants and home made raspberry and apricot sauces to go on those made to order crepes. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone we know.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#10 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.