We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in Amsterdam!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fita to your Saves list
Hotel Fita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Vacation in Amsterdam!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great location and very helpful and friendly staff. Great shopping areas very close to the Hotel as well - the parallel street has a number of high end store and great for a stroll and window shopping. A nice grocery store is also close by as well as great choice of restaurants - high end as well as great value!

Room Tip: You can ask for a "made to order" omelette for breakfast! Not listed in the menu or anywh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    293
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
191
582
114
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent 5 nights at Hotel Fita. Loved the quiet neighborhood, a bit away from the main tourist zone, but the tram stop was very close by and the tram was easy to figure out. The staff at the hotel was terrific. Service is very personal and accessible. The Van Gogh and Rijks museums are just a few blocks away. We asked for recommendations for dinner spots within walking distance, and were never disappointed. During our stay, we had a problem that was not related to the hotel at all, but the person on duty was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 44, on the top floor. Roel commented that the room had been renovated recently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Fita. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the selection at breakfast was excellent. The hotel is well located close to the Ruks Museum and the Van Gogh Museum, We found some really nice restaurants close to the hotel and were able to walk to Anne Frank house. Thoroughly reommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We found Hotel Fita through Rick Steves and also Tripadvisor. It was the perfect place for us. Our corner room was on the first floor - was spacious and bright with large windows. We enjoyed hearing the school children gather in the mornings to attend the school across the street and also next door. The location of Hotel Fita was outstanding. Easy to access by tram and close to the Van Gogh and Riksmuseum, as well as to others. There were also great restaurants in the area, especially the Seafood Bar. Breakfasts at Hotel Fita were terrific - loved the home made pancakes served in the sunny, immaculate Breakfast Room. The staff at Hotel Fita were most accommodating and friendly. We'd definitely return!

Room Tip: Our corner first floor room was quiet except in the mornings when the school children were playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Hotel Fita. The location was perfect for museums and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially at breakfast time when we wanted to order extra Dutch Pancakes. They were delicious and we had them each day, along with a wonderful selection of breakfast items. Our room was spacious, airy, neat and clean.
Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarmede, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was there for business during convention center with my daughters. Fita hotel is a small hotel cleaning and organized, with good hospitality. Place is really close to the entrance of Van Gogh museum but in a quite street. Tram to the center and bus to the airport is in a good position about 300 meters. 5 minutes walk and you are in the Laindsplain square. A big thanks to Roel for his hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were made to feel at home by Roel on our arrival. Roel orientated us and showed us our room. Lovely and comfortable room, brand new. Breakfast was lovely, well presented, friendly staff. Hotel is well situated, easy by bus from airport. Close to tram, tourist attractions, Van Gough museum and Rijksmuseum.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.