We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pancakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fita to your Saves list
Hotel Fita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
South Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This quaint hotel is centrally located to a train & bus stop, walking distance to the Van Gough, Rijks museum, great food. They offer rental bikes for transportation which worked out very well. I highly recommend the bike tour thru vondel park.

anyway the service is outstanding here great little breakfast with a pancake for desert, lovely meal, helpful, friendly Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    289
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
190
575
113
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
JMFPEDS
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was clean with a comfortable bed, there was a satisfying breakfast served each morning, the staff was accommodating, and the location, within a short walk of major museums, could not have been better.

Room Tip: You may find the rooms on the higher floors more attractive, although ours at ground level was fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our family of four just returned from a European vacation that included the Netherlands. Antoinette at Europecharm.com arranged for us to stay at the Hotel Fita. What a great choice! The hotel is located close to the museums, trams, shopping and cafes. The area is quiet. Our rooms were spotless, well-laid out and a good size. The family run business was affordable-breakfast included and they were incredibly helpful in providing directions, restaurant suggestions and arranging cab rides. I would definitely stay there again and whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Have just returned from a weekend in Amsterdam. This hotel was fantastic. The room was lovely clean and spacious, with wifi, coffee and tea making facilities and a TV. Nice quiet safe location. The staff were so lovely and extremely helpful. Breakfast was nice too......especially the pancakes! Located almost next to the van gogh museum and a tram stop. Also walking distance to most things. I would really recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because they assured us they would provide secure cycle storage (for 2 bikes), we were on a cycling trip. After a shaky start, on arrival, when it looked unlikely we could securely store our bikes, we were offered the family garage, which was great. After that have nothing but positives for the place, room and beds were comfortable, the staff were very helpful & friendly, breakfast was delicious (especially the pancakes of course!). The hotel is well appointed, near the museums and Vondelpark, with plenty of choice for food nearby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I arrived at the Hotel Fita easily after Roel provided an excellent guide by email. Upon our arrival our bags were moved to our room whilst we went sightseeing.

The room was very clean and spacious and the bed was really comfortable. The breakfast included was delicious and set us up nicely for the travels around town.

Excellent friendly staff, good location and overall excellent hotel. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Joe, Wigan

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

we selected this hotel using trip advisor which proved to be an excellent move, the hotel is family owned, very clean and the tariff includes a breakfast which is very good, the room we had was a fair size with a good sized en suite, some rooms are smaller and this should be taken into consideration when booking. Good value
Warning the steps at the front are very steep and there does not appear to be any wheelchair access.

Room Tip: A good central location in Amsterdam
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.