We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fita to your Saves list
Hotel Fita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our family of four just returned from a European vacation that included the Netherlands. Antoinette at Europecharm.com arranged for us to stay at the Hotel Fita. What a great choice! The hotel is located close to the museums, trams, shopping and cafes. The area is quiet. Our rooms were spotless, well-laid out and a good size. The family run business was affordable-breakfast included and they were incredibly helpful in providing directions, restaurant suggestions and arranging cab rides. I would definitely stay there again and whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    291
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
191
580
114
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Have just returned from a weekend in Amsterdam. This hotel was fantastic. The room was lovely clean and spacious, with wifi, coffee and tea making facilities and a TV. Nice quiet safe location. The staff were so lovely and extremely helpful. Breakfast was nice too......especially the pancakes! Located almost next to the van gogh museum and a tram stop. Also walking distance to most things. I would really recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because they assured us they would provide secure cycle storage (for 2 bikes), we were on a cycling trip. After a shaky start, on arrival, when it looked unlikely we could securely store our bikes, we were offered the family garage, which was great. After that have nothing but positives for the place, room and beds were comfortable, the staff were very helpful & friendly, breakfast was delicious (especially the pancakes of course!). The hotel is well appointed, near the museums and Vondelpark, with plenty of choice for food nearby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I arrived at the Hotel Fita easily after Roel provided an excellent guide by email. Upon our arrival our bags were moved to our room whilst we went sightseeing.

The room was very clean and spacious and the bed was really comfortable. The breakfast included was delicious and set us up nicely for the travels around town.

Excellent friendly staff, good location and overall excellent hotel. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Joe, Wigan

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

we selected this hotel using trip advisor which proved to be an excellent move, the hotel is family owned, very clean and the tariff includes a breakfast which is very good, the room we had was a fair size with a good sized en suite, some rooms are smaller and this should be taken into consideration when booking. Good value
Warning the steps at the front are very steep and there does not appear to be any wheelchair access.

Room Tip: A good central location in Amsterdam
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Fita very much. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size with plenty of windows and natural light. The bathroom was modern and a very good size. The breakfast room was bright and cheery, as was Maxeem. The location of this hotel is perfect....close to the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh, the canal, and many restaurants. These are all within walking distance. The breakfasts were very good. The scrambled eggs were delicious and the infamous pancakes (crepes) were amazing!

Room Tip: We liked our room very much which was on the same floor as the reception. It was a corner room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

As a party of 3 friends we stayed in a twin and a single room. The rooms were well appointed and a good size. The hotel was in a good location for the main museums and right next to the exclusive shopping street of Hoofstraat. Excellent breakfast each morning and impeccable service by all the staff on reception and at breakfast. Most hotels and buildings have very steep stairs in Amsterdam so not for the immobile but if you're able this is an excellent place to stay. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.