We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fita to your Saves list
Hotel Fita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Hotel Fita is our preferred hotel in Amsterdam. It is not only centrally located near the museum district but it is beautiful and the owners are working hard to keep their awesome ratings. The rooms are sparkling clean and the breakfast is great and served cheerfully including the dutch pancakes. We took the bus #197 ( 5 Euros) from the airport which dropped us off very near the hotel . The museums, the Vondelpark , the canal cruises are all in walking distance. Bols experience \is around the corner and a fun place to visit.
The hotel has snacks and drinks available on the honor system and the rooms have a Nespresso
machine and hot water kettle for tea. Joel and his team are generous with their advice and restaurant recommendations. We realy anjoyed a little place called "Pompa" which is just around
the corner and not a tourist place. Hotel Fita is great for a pre or after cruise stay.

Room Tip: Upper level new rooms have AC and are really beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    327
    44
    20
    9
See reviews for
209
655
132
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at Hotel Fita. The location was amazing, right by the Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum. The staff were exceptionally friendly, and helpful. Our room was recently updated Everything was very clean and fresh. The morning breakfast was very good, especially the wonderful Dutch Pancakes!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was our second time staying here and we enjoyed it again. We arrived very early, so Roel took our bags and held them until our room was ready. When we returned later our room was ready and our bags were in the room. It is a beautiful neighborhood with nice shops and museums just steps away. The room was clean and efficient. The breakfast was very good, especially the pancakes. They have done a lot to the Hotel since our last stay and still making improvements. The staff were all friendly and made you feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about Hotel Fita. The location is very convenient to museums (one block from the Van Gogh) and my room was absolutely great. But even better is the service from the group of unfailingly upbeat, helpful young people who run the place. They went above and beyond for everyone with which I saw them interact--making museum reservations, helping with tram and bus routes, whatever. I travel a lot for business, and frankly, this hotel provided a better experience than pretty much every high-priced, name-brand hotel in which I have stayed. People like this deserve success.

The hotel is not luxurious, so don't expect it to be. It is basic but very comfortable accommodation. There is no actual check-in space, which didn't pose any problem.

About the only thing I could say negative is that while I was there, construction started somewhere nearby (in their building?) at 7:00, which would have been irritating had I been on vacation.

I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We found this hotel/b&b on trip advisor. We thought we would give it a try. It is right around the corner from the Van Gogh Museum, a block from the Rijks Museum, around the corner from numerous tram stops and the airport bus. We were warmly greeted by a member of the family when we arrived. The room was ready for us as promised. It is not an elegant place but it is comfortably furnished and very clean. The bathroom is large and the tub shower is large. Our room looks out over a small street that has a very small play area. The building across the way houses a school. So it can get a bit noisy during the weekdays during recess. But it really didn't bother us. We loved the breakfasts they prepared for us. A coffee machine will make you an espresso, cappuccino, caffe latte or a hot chocolate. Tea is also available. Fresh flaky croissants, crusty breakfast rolls, eggs and bacon, any number of fruits, cheeses, cereals, yoghurt and specially prepared Dutch pancakes. I had never had one before and didn't think I would like it because I am not a big pancake fan. But these a more like crispy crepes, smothered in butter and confectioners sugar. Oh my! To die for! We were able to purchase our museum tickets from the hotel so we didn't have to wait in line. The family and staff are very friendly and very helpful. There are about 10 shallow steps up to the front door. But they brought our suitcases in for us and there is a functioning (small) elevator inside the hotel to get you to your room. I have become a big fan of Hotel Fita and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Tell the staff when you make your reservation what you require and they will do their best to accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Room 46, which is only a month old. Very spacious, comfortable, immaculate and quiet. Note, the hotel is next to a kindergarten and it's wonderful hearing the children play during the day. If you prefer quiet then just close your windows. The location is excellent, near the museums and away from the noisy tourists. Tram is right around the corner. We really enjoyed our two night stay and are looking forward to our next visit. We will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

There is not much more I can say about this hotel than others have already said but do your self a favor and stay at the Hotel Fita. Roel and his staff are wonderful, helpful and always there when you need them. The location is great close to wonderful restaurants, shopping and transportation what else could one want. On our next trip to Amsterdam this is our go to hotel. Thank you for the great restaurant recommendations we loved the Italian restaurant so much we went two nights in a row ( The 4 Seasons) walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: If you do not like stairs as for a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 355 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,785 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#9 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,345 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,746 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#54 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#11 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.