We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fita

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Westlake Village, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quiet & Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed in Room 46, which is only a month old. Very spacious, comfortable, immaculate and quiet. Note, the hotel is next to a kindergarten and it's wonderful hearing the children play during the day. If you prefer quiet then just close your windows. The location is excellent, near the museums and away from the noisy tourists. Tram is right around the corner. We really enjoyed our two night stay and are looking forward to our next visit. We will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    283
    42
    20
    8
See reviews for
188
554
113
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

There is not much more I can say about this hotel than others have already said but do your self a favor and stay at the Hotel Fita. Roel and his staff are wonderful, helpful and always there when you need them. The location is great close to wonderful restaurants, shopping and transportation what else could one want. On our next trip to Amsterdam this is our go to hotel. Thank you for the great restaurant recommendations we loved the Italian restaurant so much we went two nights in a row ( The 4 Seasons) walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: If you do not like stairs as for a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great experience in this hotel...easy bus ride from airport, easy public transportation into city center and just overall good location. Property is well maintained, kind hosts, clean large rooms and excellent breakfast. Try this spot! Also about two blocks away is wonderful Italian restaurant---Brasserie Pompa---ate there for dinner and lunch , had great food

Room Tip: Even though near a school, the children were never a problem. We choice one of the larger rooms whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Just spent four nights at the Hotel Fita. Rather than repeat all the enthusiastic comments already shared, I'll just extend my congratulations to Roel and his team for providing a wonderful hotel in a terrific location, at great value, and with sincere enthusiasm and care. I could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Visiting Amsterdam for the first time we spent two nights at this well placed yet quiet retreat - Hotel Fita. Greeted and welcomed by Roel on arrival, our room was ready ahead of time and we were off to see the sights within an hour of landing at Schiphol Airport. We were on the second floor in a spacious double-bedded room which Roel showed us to himself. Our bed was very comfortable enabling a good sleep on night one.

There is no doubting the commitment and helpfulness of Roel and his staff. We knew from the start that the Staff would help us with any question we had regarding restaurants, places of interest or direction of the 197 bus back to the airport.

The following morning our breakfast was taken from a good continental/English selection. Perfect Dutch pancakes were made for us and arrived fresh at the table. A real treat.

Free Wi-Fi worked well: be careful of the hot water in the bathrooms, it was very very hot!

We will definitely go back to Hotel Fita again. It really was as every other TripAdvisor Review has described it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Quiet hotel in a great location, close to the Van Gogh and Rijks museums.

We had a room at the top which had recently been refurbished but missing a few finishing touches like a plug in the sink, a toilet paper holder and the shower could do with a system to drain the water away. The MDF furniture in the room may not be to everybody's taste and the safe is on the floor which involves going on your hands and needs to use it. But there is no faulting the friendly staff who are enthusiastic and helpful. Breakfast is a good buffet selection and includes delicious pancakes. A great way to start the day before exploring all that Amsterdam has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We chose Hotel Fita based on reviews on Trip Advisor. Couldn't be more pleased....location was excellent, lovely neighborhood, very easy walk to the museums. The room (single) was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. Free wifi worked well in the room.
We looked forward to our delicious breakfast each morning,....make sure to try the pancakes, we always left room for them!
Overall Hotel Fita is a wonderful hotel with a homey atmosphere. Thank you Roel, your pride of ownership certainly shows. A special thanks to Maxine also.
I will definitely return to Hotel Fita on future trips to Amsterdam, no need to look further.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.