We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fita to your Saves list
Hotel Fita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Monroe, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We recently stayed at The Hotel Fita in Amsterdam and loved its location - around the corner from The Van Gogh Museum. It was also close to the tram.

From the time we arrived we were greeted by a friendly staff who were more than helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants. It reminded us of a B and B even though it is considered a small hotel. They served a full breakfast which we all enjoyed.

If we return to Amsterdam in the future we will definitely return to the Hotel Fita as it met all our needs. We highly recommend staying at The Fita Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    323
    44
    20
    8
See reviews for
206
644
130
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

As they say in real estate, location is everything. Hotel Fita was close to all the museums, shopping, the river - and if you don't want to walk you can hop on public transit. The staff was wonderful and the free breakfast an added plus to start your morning. The rooms were good size, with great beds and bathrooms. The internet could be a little slow but fortunately most of the time is spent exploring the city. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The children are a little noisy so if you are a morning sleeper than need to ask for a room on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The location is terrific. Very close to the museums and to the river (hop on, hop off canal taxi). The staff is just wonderful. The room was very good for a 3 star hotel. The breakfast was wonderful. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: To avoid the stairs, ask for a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

A good location; comfortable room; enjoyable breakfasts and extremely helpful and friendly staff-we were very happy with the hotel and would certainly recommend it. We were particularly impressed by the friendliness of owner Roel and his helpful, good-humoured approach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We arrived at the hotel later than expected due to the effects of the bad weather and the warm welcome from Martin made us feel better. Our room was small but clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good and I would recommend trying the lovely pancakes. The location was very good as it was close to the main museums. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The location of the hotel is fantastic. The hotel admin is very friendly and extremely helpful. Especially Martin who ordered pizza for me at 11pm. The breakfast was delicious and the room was clean and very comfortable.

Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was a booking for my parents who loved the location - one tram from central station to the hotel stop (the tram stop is around the corner from the hotel). They loved the friendly and helpful service, clean rooms, yummy and fresh breakfasts (homemade pancakes and great coffee), around the corner from Van Gogh museum and down the street from Rijksmuseum, near great canals, resturants, markets, etc! We checked it out and everything really is so close!

The room they had was very clean, quite, and had strong wifi.

And the price was relatively inexpensive compared to other similarly equipped hotels. Couldn't have asked for a better 3 day vacation for my parents!

Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.