We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fita to your Saves list
Hotel Fita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Fita and will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Amsterdam. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic: close to the museums, Vondelpark and a short walk to the Jordan area. The owners and the team are friendly and helpful. The room rate is very reasonable.

The only part of the hotel which I didn't like was the plastic cups and disposable face towel in the bathroom. Perhaps the owner could find a more environmentally responsible way to provide these items?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    293
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
191
582
114
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver BC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a great little hotel in an ideal location to explore Amsterdam. The owners are very helpful, the room was spotless and the breakfast delicious. Highly recommended. Amsterdam is a lovely city, and we rented bikes to explore the town, and joined the thousands who use this mode of transport to get around- very safe cycling city.

Room Tip: we were on ground floor, stairs steep and elevator small
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I had great staying there for 3 days. Really like at home! Good location as for a walk to the main sightseeings or to getting the tram. Clean, comfortable room with all necessary what you need! And a great helpful team is working here and make your staying incredible!!! Hope to return!)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Fita and thoroughly enjoyed our stay thanks to the kindness of the staff, from check in to check out, our every need was taken care of. When booking boutique hotels, I have a concern our privacy maybe compromised, this is definitely not the case at Hotel Fita. Breakfast is included in the rate and while not vast in range it is more than satisfactory and the famous pancakes are delicious. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious with separate bathroom. A lovely hotel in a quiet location within walking distance to major tourist attractions. An excellent choice when visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

W stayed a week in Amsterdam for the marathon. As many other guests, we booked at his hotel because the praises and good comments. No regrets, no complains. Clean room, quieted, nesexpreso coffee maker, wonderful pancakes, but the best of all was the kindness, and friendless of the staff. They were always willing to help us, to give us tips about the city, places to go and eat. When travelling abroad you spend most of the time walking around, sightseeing, so more than luxury, pool, or a gym, you need a cozy place served by nice people. This is Hotel Fita.

Room Tip: Good is you plan to run the Amsterdam marathon, close to the trams that get you to the Olympic stadi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great small silent hotel with great location of museum frends.One block next to Stedelijk museum.
Hotel is own by De haas family and I must say that service was great and warm. Nice rooms, really quiet,good bed, really clean and breakfast with hand made pancakes was so nice.You feel like in home,but better service.many thanks to Roel and Ria,you have great place to stey. Opposite of hotel is one of faymous shoppinf street in amsterdam if you do not are intresting Museums like Stedlijk, van Gough museum or Rijksmuseum and Museum plein where you will find huge green park used with mass festivals and demonstrations.Jormaa

Room Tip: Book advance, hotel is small and booked in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We are nearing the end of our third stay at Hotel Fita since 2008, and there's a good reason we keep coming back. It truly is a home away from home. We thought of renting an apartment since we would be here so long this time (three weeks), but when the rooms are so clean and comfortable, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the location is so perfect, and the breakfast is so delicious, why stay anywhere else?

Roel, Martijn, Ria de Haas and the Fita team have maintained the same high standards for Hotel Fita as previous owners Hans and Loes de Rapper, so our stay was just as wonderful as ever. The time has flown by and we're sad to be leaving, but we know we will be back because this truly is a gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.