We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What to say, for years this is a winner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Japan Inn Yakitori

Japan Inn Yakitori
Leidsekruisstraat 4, 1017 RH, 1017 RH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
020 6204989
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #798 of 2,401 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What to say, for years this is a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I can't recommend this enough, for the budget and superb quality this is the Japanese to go to in Amsterdam, experienced staff, great sake and lovely lovely Japanese ice cream; this is and stays a winner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolu
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Japan Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I went to this restaurant with my brother. you should make reservation for dinner. the restuarant was small but cozy. the waiters are kind and speak english. we ordered mixed sushi plate and the yakitori. the food was very good. we drink beer and paid aroud 60 euros for 2 person which was worth. I highly reccomend this reastaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijssel
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Japanese restaurant with good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a small restaurant in the food district run by a real Japanese team. Be sure to make a reservation as it is often fully booked. The best tables are at the window. Food was great with reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“nice and simple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

very friendly staff. I went n for a little cooked food take out. The Chicken yakitori and salmon wrapped in bacon were quite tasty.Miso soup hit the spot. Fried rice was a little on the boring side. We needed comfort food after suffering an illness and this was just what the Dr. ordered. would go back again to try the sushi. The place was packed with locals on a Monday evening, always a good sign.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

A lovely little restaurant with a great selection of sushi and yakitori. Very reasonably priced. Also first class service, especially as my wife had specific dietary requirements which were dealt with brilliantly by the extremely knowledgeable staff. We will definitely be going back (if we can get a table).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Japan Inn Yakitori also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Japan Inn Yakitori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Japan Inn Yakitori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.