We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Placeee for a break !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moods Coffee Corner

Moods Coffee Corner
Lindengracht 249, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 789 2023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 2,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Italian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Dessert
Description: At Moods Coffee Corner, our guests can choose from a large array of fresh, natural and particularly healthy products, from natural teas with different flavours, to fresh handmade fruit smoothies. Alongside, we offer cold and warm sandwiches, as well as pastry, delicious chocolate souffles, traditional Dutch apple pie and cheese cake. Opening Hours Monday - Saturday: 8:30 - 17:30h Saturday: 10:00 - 17:00h
Brasov County, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Placeee for a break !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A great place where you can stop for a good coffee, smoothie , eat a good cake or a sandwish and which is in a beautiful area of Amsterdam that you must visit. Highly recommend this place.
We'd certainly come back the next time we are in Amsterdam.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    21
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vichy, France
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I went to Moods coffee corner beginning of February during our stay in Amsterdam.

The restaurant is in the city centre, but quite on the west end of it, it took us around 20mins of walk from the centre to get close to it. At our arrival the restaurant was empty - only a few people (locals) were chatting with the bartender - so we thought "hmmm, maybe it is not as good as Tripdadvisor reviewers said it was". Anyway, the staff was really nice and friendly, they advised us on 2 sandwiches and we quickly took sit on the nice mezzanine.

When the sandwiches came... we were stuck by how good they were! Though we were not initially very hungry, we decided to try out a 3rd sandwich... also delicious. So we also decied to try a dessert... equally delicious. And finally we got tempted by a coffee... for which they also propose original and delicious recipes.In the end we paid only a bit more than 20 euros for the two of us, which I think is quite cheap compared to other restaurants in Amsterdam.

We really LOVED the place and we'd recommend it to anyone.
We'd certainly come back the next time we are in Amsterdam.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic cafe, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This cafe is a real gem located in a little suburb away from the city centre. The gentleman that runs it was warm, friendly and incredibly efficient both times we visited. The coffee, smoothies and toasties are good value and taste great.

Decaf coffee is available for those sensitive to caffeine. The funky, chill out background music is provided by SomaFM.

If you want quality cafe food away from the bustle of the city centre and touristy spots then you really should take the time to find Moods.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Moods Coffee Corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hey! Read the reviews on TA so decided to pay this awesome place a visit! It was definitely worth it! OMG they serve the best hot chocolate ever! I'm not even kidding! If your in the area give it a try. x

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent smoothies, brilliant coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My friend and I found Moods by mistake, while walking through the Saturday market, and this was some find! We thought we'd just get a drink or smth, and we ended up having brunch because everything looked great and the staff was so enthusiastic when telling us about their menu :)) I had an every berry smoothie and it was to die for!! Proper fruit smoothie, very rich and very very tasty :) We tried their sandwiches as well and split a tomato mozzarella, the guys made the bread fresh while we were there, quite amazing to have smth made for you on the spot like that! I didn't try the coffee but my friend had a large cappuccino and said it was amazing, and looked adorable as well :)) They have these funky glasses and spoons that we wanted to steal :)) but luckily they had them on sale as well, so no crime was committed :))

We ended it all with some cake :)) I mean the cakes were just staring at us! :)) I had a brownie, super delicious, and my friend had a carrot cake that was huge and fantastic! Everything was homemade and it looked and tasted beautiful! It's fairly tiny, with few tables inside and a couple outside, and there seemed to be a lot of regulars when we were there, but that gave the place a very homey feel, we felt as welcomed as the regulars.

We spent around 20€ between the 2 of us, and with all we got for that, we left quite happy, to say the least! A great find, definitely worth tracking it down!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moods Coffee Corner also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moods Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moods Coffee Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.