We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cafe, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moods Coffee Corner

Moods Coffee Corner
Lindengracht 249, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 789 2023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 2,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Italian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Dessert
Description: At Moods Coffee Corner, our guests can choose from a large array of fresh, natural and particularly healthy products, from natural teas with different flavours, to fresh handmade fruit smoothies. Alongside, we offer cold and warm sandwiches, as well as pastry, delicious chocolate souffles, traditional Dutch apple pie and cheese cake. Opening Hours Monday - Saturday: 8:30 - 17:30h Saturday: 10:00 - 17:00h
West Malling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic cafe, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This cafe is a real gem located in a little suburb away from the city centre. The gentleman that runs it was warm, friendly and incredibly efficient both times we visited. The coffee, smoothies and toasties are good value and taste great.

Decaf coffee is available for those sensitive to caffeine. The funky, chill out background music is provided by SomaFM.

If you want quality cafe food away from the bustle of the city centre and touristy spots then you really should take the time to find Moods.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    21
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Moods Coffee Corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hey! Read the reviews on TA so decided to pay this awesome place a visit! It was definitely worth it! OMG they serve the best hot chocolate ever! I'm not even kidding! If your in the area give it a try. x

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent smoothies, brilliant coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My friend and I found Moods by mistake, while walking through the Saturday market, and this was some find! We thought we'd just get a drink or smth, and we ended up having brunch because everything looked great and the staff was so enthusiastic when telling us about their menu :)) I had an every berry smoothie and it was to die for!! Proper fruit smoothie, very rich and very very tasty :) We tried their sandwiches as well and split a tomato mozzarella, the guys made the bread fresh while we were there, quite amazing to have smth made for you on the spot like that! I didn't try the coffee but my friend had a large cappuccino and said it was amazing, and looked adorable as well :)) They have these funky glasses and spoons that we wanted to steal :)) but luckily they had them on sale as well, so no crime was committed :))

We ended it all with some cake :)) I mean the cakes were just staring at us! :)) I had a brownie, super delicious, and my friend had a carrot cake that was huge and fantastic! Everything was homemade and it looked and tasted beautiful! It's fairly tiny, with few tables inside and a couple outside, and there seemed to be a lot of regulars when we were there, but that gave the place a very homey feel, we felt as welcomed as the regulars.

We spent around 20€ between the 2 of us, and with all we got for that, we left quite happy, to say the least! A great find, definitely worth tracking it down!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Tiny place and a good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is worth tracking down. A tiny room which serves breakfasts, toasties coffees, teas, smoothies and other nice food. We had breakfast here for €40 for 4 of us. It was very tasty and set up the day really well.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
““Good things come in small packages””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It's a very cozy place where you can find nice and welcoming staff, wich makes your day better... Is just a perfect place to meet nice people, listen very good music, enjoy excellent coffees and taste the fresh smoothies and perfect sandwiches...and don't forget about the sweets, you must try the pies :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moods Coffee Corner also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moods Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moods Coffee Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.