We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above our (high) expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moods Coffee Corner

Moods Coffee Corner
Lindengracht 249, 1015KH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 789 2023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 117 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Organic, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: At Moods Coffee Corner our guests can choose from a variety of coffee and chocolate drinks as well as organic teas and healthy fruit smoothies. Alongside, we offer cold and warm sandwiches,freshly baked pastries and delicious homemade cakes. Opening Hours Monday - Saturday: 8:30 - 17:30h Sunday: 10:00 - 17:00h
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Above our (high) expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We love to eat, and for a 3 Day tryp to Amsterdam, we made a rigorous gastronomic tour, and Moods was one of top places to visit. Our expectations were high, but trully oversized with the friendly service and quality! Great for breakfast and tea brake!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    29
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The ubber-cool design cafe, perfect for sunny mornings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

In the most exquisite area of Amsterdam, Jordaan, right at the corner of a beautiful canal you can find this cozy and friendly café. The smoothies are delicious; the coffee is just perfect for starting your day and the staff, friendly and servant. Very suitable design space perfect for spending a relaxed morning!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The most relaxed and shinny corner in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Fast service, friendly staff, best coffee in town, aside with good food and the sunniest corner in Amsterdam makes it worth the visit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Love the place, coffee, music and atmosphere. The Moods is a nice and small coffee shop in one of the nicest Amsterdam areas.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cute little place with nice coffee, but not really worthy of the number 1-spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Went here with a friend for a coffee, encouraged by the great reviews on Tripadvisor. I already expected a small place, but was surprised nonetheless: there's really only enough room for a few people, resulting in Moods being a cute little spot. The coffee I got (vanilla cappucino) was good, as was my friend's. The chocolate soufflé that accompanied the coffee was simply great! The two staff members were very friendly and attentive. So all in all I can recommend this place, but I missed the reason why Moods is ranked as number 1 establishment in Amsterdam. I couldn't find any real negative point (maybe the the fact that the tables weren't totally clean), but this coffee corner is not THAT special. It's definitely worth a visit however!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moods Coffee Corner also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moods Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moods Coffee Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.