We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moods Coffee Corner

Moods Coffee Corner
Lindengracht 249, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 789 2023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 2,287 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Italian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Dessert
Description: At Moods Coffee Corner, our guests can choose from a large array of fresh, natural and particularly healthy products, from natural teas with different flavours, to fresh handmade fruit smoothies. Alongside, we offer cold and warm sandwiches, as well as pastry, delicious chocolate souffles, traditional Dutch apple pie and cheese cake. Opening Hours Monday - Saturday: 8:30 - 17:30h Saturday: 10:00 - 17:00h
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very friendly staff and great food and coffee at very reasonable prices. It was so good we went back three days in a row for breakfast.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    83
    16
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Magic way to start the day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Four of us dropped in for breakfast at this great little coffee place and stayed for breakfast of toast, toasted sandwiches, focacias etc. The staff looked after us very well and was very helpful for our travels. A must try. Will be there tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frimley, Surrey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Made the visit to Moods specifically as a result of the great reviews on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. Okay, so we went twice because we enjoyed it so much the first time! A grey December morning doesn't lend itself to outdoor seating and there wasn't much custom about. Indeed, we waited outside until the staff arrived on his bike. Once inside he was very friendly and chatty and an artist with his coffee. We ended up buying the coffee glasses and spoons as I'm fairly sure they aren't available in the UK. They do have a 'gift shop' in a sense so do ask. Moods is at the southern end of Lindengracht.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Walking through the Jordaan district I found a quiet, perfect coffee corner where not just the ambiance but the quality of their coffee made me remember that taste 2 weeks later!
Great job guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Moods Coffee Corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a super friendly place with the best coffee I've found in Amsterdam, plus delicious fresh smoothies and hot chocolate made with real melted chocolate. They have free wifi too. It's a great spot, chic decor yet instead of the attitudes one often finds in trendy places, they are very down to earth people and you get great service there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moods Coffee Corner also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moods Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moods Coffee Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.