We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool little cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moods Coffee Corner

Moods Coffee Corner
Lindengracht 249, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 789 2023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 2,279 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Italian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Dessert
Description: At Moods Coffee Corner, our guests can choose from a large array of fresh, natural and particularly healthy products, from natural teas with different flavours, to fresh handmade fruit smoothies. Alongside, we offer cold and warm sandwiches, as well as pastry, delicious chocolate souffles, traditional Dutch apple pie and cheese cake. Opening Hours Monday - Saturday: 8:30 - 17:30h Saturday: 10:00 - 17:00h
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It's hard to find a decent coffee in Amsterdam - these guys have it down pat. Definately worth checking out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    80
    14
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Terrific little hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were out walking, exploring Amsterdam and the beautiful canals when we came across this little coffee / smoothie shop. There were people sitting outside on the patio and inside at the counter by the window so we thought it looked good. We ordered two fabulous smoothies and sat relaxing at the window people watching and taking a little break. The staff was very nice and I can say for sure if this gem of a cafe was in my home town I would be there weekly!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Really good coffee served in a quirky cup. Excellent cheesecake. Chilled music. Friendly service. Free wifi. Go there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, cheap and good atmosphere.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A better option to what out Hotel wanted to charge us for breakfast 12 euro's.

The staff were friendly and cheerful, a good choice to have for breakfast.

Totally recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good cafe nice relaxing neighbourhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We didn't have any food there but biscuits and coffee and both were very good. Nice calm neighbourhood if you want to get away from crowded centre.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cezar N, Owner at Moods Coffee Corner, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed our coffee and thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moods Coffee Corner also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moods Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moods Coffee Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.