We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moods Coffee Corner

Moods Coffee Corner
Lindengracht 249, 1015KH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 789 2023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 103 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Organic, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: At Moods Coffee Corner our guests can choose from a variety of coffee and chocolate drinks as well as organic teas and healthy fruit smoothies. Alongside, we offer cold and warm sandwiches,freshly baked pastries and delicious homemade cakes. Opening Hours Monday - Saturday: 8:30 - 17:30h Sunday: 10:00 - 17:00h
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Really good coffee served in a quirky cup. Excellent cheesecake. Chilled music. Friendly service. Free wifi. Go there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    29
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, cheap and good atmosphere.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A better option to what out Hotel wanted to charge us for breakfast 12 euro's.

The staff were friendly and cheerful, a good choice to have for breakfast.

Totally recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good cafe nice relaxing neighbourhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We didn't have any food there but biscuits and coffee and both were very good. Nice calm neighbourhood if you want to get away from crowded centre.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cezar N, Owner at Moods Coffee Corner, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed our coffee and thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee - and I'm very picky!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I'm a coffee snob, and with all due respect, not in the Anglo-Saxon sense: I'm from Naples, and I'm *very*, *very* picky! The coffee is very possibly the best I've had outside of Naples (and including a fair few places *in* Italy) and the staff are just lovely. The owner is passionate about coffee, and it really shows in the quality of the coffee. Stellar!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cezar N, Owner at Moods Coffee Corner, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
“Best mood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have been to Moods Caffee Corner were i had nice moments with my friends. Best smoothies in town. I totally recommend this place for his nice ambiance, good service and friendly people.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moods Coffee Corner also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moods Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moods Coffee Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.