We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, cheap and good atmosphere.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moods Coffee Corner

Moods Coffee Corner
Lindengracht 249, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 789 2023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 2,281 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Italian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Dessert
Description: At Moods Coffee Corner, our guests can choose from a large array of fresh, natural and particularly healthy products, from natural teas with different flavours, to fresh handmade fruit smoothies. Alongside, we offer cold and warm sandwiches, as well as pastry, delicious chocolate souffles, traditional Dutch apple pie and cheese cake. Opening Hours Monday - Saturday: 8:30 - 17:30h Saturday: 10:00 - 17:00h
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, cheap and good atmosphere.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A better option to what out Hotel wanted to charge us for breakfast 12 euro's.

The staff were friendly and cheerful, a good choice to have for breakfast.

Totally recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    82
    16
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good cafe nice relaxing neighbourhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We didn't have any food there but biscuits and coffee and both were very good. Nice calm neighbourhood if you want to get away from crowded centre.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cezar N, Owner at Moods Coffee Corner, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed our coffee and thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee - and I'm very picky!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I'm a coffee snob, and with all due respect, not in the Anglo-Saxon sense: I'm from Naples, and I'm *very*, *very* picky! The coffee is very possibly the best I've had outside of Naples (and including a fair few places *in* Italy) and the staff are just lovely. The owner is passionate about coffee, and it really shows in the quality of the coffee. Stellar!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cezar N, Owner at Moods Coffee Corner, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
“Best mood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have been to Moods Caffee Corner were i had nice moments with my friends. Best smoothies in town. I totally recommend this place for his nice ambiance, good service and friendly people.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best coffee shop ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Moods had the BEST food, service and drinks I've ever had at a coffee shop. Beats Starbucks any day! One of the owners Flo was incredibly nice and made the experience even better! Definitely a must in Amsterdam!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moods Coffee Corner also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moods Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moods Coffee Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.