We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee - and I'm very picky!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moods Coffee Corner

Moods Coffee Corner
Lindengracht 249, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 789 2023
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #10 of 2,147 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Italian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Description: At Moods Coffee Corner, our guests can choose from a large array of fresh, natural and particularly healthy products, from natural teas with different flavours, to fresh handmade fruit smoothies. Alongside, we offer cold and warm sandwiches, as well as pastry, delicious chocolate souffles, traditional Dutch apple pie and cheese cake. Opening Hours Monday - Saturday: 8:30 - 17:30h Saturday: 10:00 - 17:00h
Scotland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee - and I'm very picky!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I'm a coffee snob, and with all due respect, not in the Anglo-Saxon sense: I'm from Naples, and I'm *very*, *very* picky! The coffee is very possibly the best I've had outside of Naples (and including a fair few places *in* Italy) and the staff are just lovely. The owner is passionate about coffee, and it really shows in the quality of the coffee. Stellar!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cezar N, Owner at Moods Coffee Corner, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    65
    10
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
1 review
“Best mood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have been to Moods Caffee Corner were i had nice moments with my friends. Best smoothies in town. I totally recommend this place for his nice ambiance, good service and friendly people.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best coffee shop ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Moods had the BEST food, service and drinks I've ever had at a coffee shop. Beats Starbucks any day! One of the owners Flo was incredibly nice and made the experience even better! Definitely a must in Amsterdam!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“yummy scrummy in my tummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Delightful Jordaan cafe serving delicious croissants. The english breakfast tea was a unique blend of black tea and lychee extract. It's not available in the UK so pick up a box when you are in Holland. The hot chocolate was awarded a 'yummy scrummy in my tummy' by my child. Highly recommended if you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb coffee shop and worth visiting even if it's a short diversion.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Most of the other reviewers have said it all. We visited as two adults and three children. The children had hot chocolates one had the regular variety and the other two had hot white chocolates; they said that they were among the best that they had anywhere. There is an amazing variety of speciality drinks. The coffees were really good too. The drinks were all served in large attractive glasses. We also had toasted pininis which were great. The bill at the end was very reasonable. The cafe is small but it is very friendly. One of the reviewers said that the music was great; it was certainly different!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moods Coffee Corner also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moods Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moods Coffee Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.