We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moods Coffee Corner

Moods Coffee Corner
Lindengracht 249, 1015KH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 789 2023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 2,528 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Organic, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: At Moods Coffee Corner our guests can choose from a variety of coffee and chocolate drinks as well as organic teas and healthy fruit smoothies. Alongside, we offer cold and warm sandwiches,freshly baked pastries and delicious homemade cakes. Opening Hours Monday - Saturday: 8:30 - 17:30h Sunday: 10:00 - 17:00h
Brasov, Romania
1 review
“Best mood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have been to Moods Caffee Corner were i had nice moments with my friends. Best smoothies in town. I totally recommend this place for his nice ambiance, good service and friendly people.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    24
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best coffee shop ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Moods had the BEST food, service and drinks I've ever had at a coffee shop. Beats Starbucks any day! One of the owners Flo was incredibly nice and made the experience even better! Definitely a must in Amsterdam!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“yummy scrummy in my tummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Delightful Jordaan cafe serving delicious croissants. The english breakfast tea was a unique blend of black tea and lychee extract. It's not available in the UK so pick up a box when you are in Holland. The hot chocolate was awarded a 'yummy scrummy in my tummy' by my child. Highly recommended if you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb coffee shop and worth visiting even if it's a short diversion.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Most of the other reviewers have said it all. We visited as two adults and three children. The children had hot chocolates one had the regular variety and the other two had hot white chocolates; they said that they were among the best that they had anywhere. There is an amazing variety of speciality drinks. The coffees were really good too. The drinks were all served in large attractive glasses. We also had toasted pininis which were great. The bill at the end was very reasonable. The cafe is small but it is very friendly. One of the reviewers said that the music was great; it was certainly different!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Proper hot chocolate in a lovely location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stumbled across this cafe after wondering around the organic market on a Saturday morning. The owner is friendly and his knowledge on the menu choices was a delight. We all picked the hot chocolate made with real Belgian chocolate and a tuna and celery sandwich. Lovely surroundings with some quirky art work, a nice place to go to get out of the cold!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moods Coffee Corner also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moods Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moods Coffee Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.