We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Save
You added Seven Bridges Hotel to your Saves list
Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Charming stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my wife stayed in Suite C in the middle of May, 2015 and enjoyed every minute of it. This spacious and elegant room, decorated and furnished with good taste, always made us linger there longer than necessary. We were enchanted by the magnificent view on the channels just below our windows with joyful boat parties passing by and lights sparkling on the water in the evenings. Our special thanks to Pierre and Günter for the privacy, great atmosphere and jolly spirit of this place. We have never had such experience before and will sure remember it for years.

Room Tip: Be sure to drink moderately, otherwise you will have to use your chin when coming upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    106
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
48
431
51
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ranson, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel and was a bit disappointed in the room. I stayed in the Canal Suite which would have been fine except the bed covers, couch cover and rug looked worn and dirty. With a few small changes in these items it could have been quite charming. Also there was a strange smell that permeated the bedroom and bathroom. To be fair the owners were quite nice and accomodating. Perhaps a different room in the main annex would have been better. The location is great to exploring all of Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms in the main house are a bit nicer with regards to the bed and chair covers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! A bit noisy on the canal side but great views. Walking distance to everything. I love this place. The narrow stairs are great but seriously, you don't want a big suitcase here.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been staying at Seven Bridges hotel since 2005. I'm an actor/improviser and I travel to Amsterdam about once a year. I always stay here. Beautiful, friendly, affordable. The best hotel in Amsterdam without a doubt!

Room Tip: Take a look at as many rooms as possible as they're all unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from a week's stay at the hotel and found it to be exactly as advertised. We had a large room (number 5) with a small terrace overlooking a garden. The climb to the room is not for people with physical difficulties as it is quite steep (as are many staircases in Amsterdam). The room was very large with an eclectic mix of furnishings, and the bathroom, shower only, was also very large and led out to the terrace. The owners were very kind and helpful and our stay was completely delightful. If you are looking for a hotel with many services etc, this is not for you, but if you are seeking a boutique type lodging in a great part of Amsterdam and are not averse to climbing steep stairs and willing to pay a reasonable price in an expensive city, then Seven Bridges would suit your needs. At any rate, their web site alone is worth a visit!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights in room 7 overlooking canal. Room was large and comfortable with real antique furniture bought at Christies
It is so central we walked to all the galleries and museums, no need for public transport.
The owner was very helpful

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrencetown
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Suite C from 8 nights and couldn't be happier with our stay. Seven Bridges is in a relatively quiet residential neighbourhood in Amsterdam but a short walk away from everything and a block from the tram.
We were in Amsterdam primarily to visit the Rijks Museum which is only a 15 minute walk from the Hotel. So the location was perfect for us. The room was very spacious and had great views out over the intersection of the Keizersgracht and Reguliersgracht canals. There is a small fridge in the room along with dishes cutlery and a kettle to make your own breakfast and coffee/tea. We also brought home salads for supper when we didn't feel like going out to restaurant. Lots of shops one block away including a Marqt store. Great night sleeps in a very comfortable bed. Highly recommended and we will definitely be staying there when we return to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Suite C has great views onto the Canals and bedroom quite for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Bridges Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.