We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously Recommended !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Save
You added Seven Bridges Hotel to your Saves list
Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seriously Recommended !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

My wife and I stayed in Room 5 last weekend - what a uniquely good experience it was on every level. The two Partners were most efficient and gracious, the decor splendid and having breakfast delivered to your room each morning is an added bonus.
Exceptional value for money. Do not hesitate. We shall be back there ourselves next time.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    108
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
52
432
52
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

The Seven Bridges was absolutely fabulous. It looked good at the internet site, but in real life it looks even better. The location of the hotel is probably the best in Amsterdam, at a picturesque crossing of two canals (check out their site, www.sevenbridgeshotel.nl), 200 meters from the busy district. So you have the advantage of staying in a beautiful, quiet residential neighborhood, whereas at any time it takes you 3 minutes to reach the lively, busy city center. It takes less than 30 minutes of walking to reach any other place of interest or 5 minutes in the tram (there is a station nearby). Interestingly, there were hardly any tourists although the weather was not too bad (a little bit of drizzle, temperatures in the range of 6-15 Celsius) so it seems like a good season to tour Amsterdam.
We stayed in room C. The room is magnificent (again, just look at the site but the pictures underestimate). You enter a 17th century house and climb a surprisingly steep staircase into a rather spacious room, which includes a living room with a view of the canal and the bridge, a bedroom, and a bathroom. Everything is furnished in great taste with beautiful antique furniture and the organization is very comfortable. It is evident that someone really thought about every detail.
The staff is extremely friendly, attentive and helpful. We are not very well organized so we booked the hotel at the last minute. The booking was very smooth and in 5 minutes we got a confirmation email with all the necessary details from Günter, who welcomed us at 9 AM. As he had promised, the room was ready although it was much earlier than the standard check-in time. The level of service is very impressive, especially for a small hotel that cannot hire a large staff. Everyone in this hotel is courteous and effective. Among the amenities is a free laptop that you can borrow if you do not want to carry around your own (the internet connection is also free). Günter also organized for us a taxi to the airport at a discounted price.
To conclude, this is a real gem which we fully recommend to anyone and, of course, we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

If you like atmosphere, nice furnitures, great canal view, perfect location, and attentive service, go straight to 7 bridges.

I was there this week and this will be "my" place whenever i go back to Amsterdam

A seasoned traveler

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2009

our hotel is situated in one of the most important canal views in amsterdam as well as its architecture. the canal is so nice that, it is a very nice pleasure to enjoy the view from the window. we stayed at seven bridges for 4 nights, 1night at at garden view room, 3nights at attic canal view. every room has its own special design and furniture! the workers are very friendly. we as a group of 4 people, really enjoyed the hotel, its warmth atmosphere and closeness to the center. also the surroundings are very nice, it is in a residential district, so you don.t feel like a stranger. i really recommend the hotel. thanks for the discount for us, Turkish turists :)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

We stayed in room 4 from December 25th to the 29th. The room felt like home away from home, cosy and stylish with attention to detail, very clean, safe, quiet and within walking distance from everything in Amsterdam. The breakfast was amazing and loved the fact that it was brought in our room. Last but not least, the staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. One of our best experiences with a hotel and most definitely worth recommending.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

We stayed for 4 nights in this delighful and very comfortable hotel. Snowed in airports in Britain meant we were obliged to stay and extra night and were very glad to do so! Our room was no 7 on the canal side where the view was fabulous. The very generous and delicious breakfast served in our room was great and so much nicer than having to get up for breakfast. The owners were very friendly and helpful. All so different from an impersonal chain hotel We look forward to our next stay and will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

spent four nights in the seven bridges. Far enough away from the centre to be nice and quiet but close enough to be in the action only a few minutes walk away. More of a b and b than a hotel. Breakfast large and nice and delivered to your room when you want it . Spotlessly clean and with extremely helpfull staff if you need help with anything. If you dont need anything they will let you come and go as you please with nothing more than a cheerfull good morning. Highly reccomended and we will definatly return.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 356 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,831 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,811 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#8 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,446 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#19 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#41 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Bridges Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.