We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Save
You added Seven Bridges Hotel to your Saves list
Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We received a very warm welcome (which continued throughout our stay). Our room was exquisite & very clean with a charming canal view. A superb hotel in a convenient location for exploring Amsterdam. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We live in the Netherlands but chose to go stay in an Amsterdam hotel for a weekend to explore and enjoy the city. We wanted a small, boutique hotel in the centre and that's why we ended up at the Seven Bridges Hotel.
This lovely city-centre building sits in a row of typical canal houses overlooking the junction of several canals and of course their bridges which are illuminated at night to create a very pleasant scene.
The hotel's rooms of which I think there are nine, are decorated with antiques in a warm and bright style. They boasted many beautiful features but didn't give the feeling you couldn't relax and live within these surroundings without tiptoing around.
The Seven Bridges is a brisk ten minute walk from the Museumplein and five minutes in the other direction from Rembrandtplein, ie: an excellent location. On arriving in the city we walked from the central train station with our hand luggage to the hotel and that took about 25 minutes. Of course buses, taxis and trams are also easily available.
There was a lovely bowl of fruit and chocolates on the table when we arrived in our room. Plus some fresh milk and fruit juices in the fridge. We asked for and got coffee/tea-making facilities in our room aswell. Wifi was fine and they would lend you a laptop if you didn't bring your own device. There were no elevators so up and down the typical Dutch staircase was required, which may not suit less agile people. The hotel has no bar or lounge for guests but a great selection of bars are available within a short walking distance.
Our room faced the canal at the front of the building. A Dutch 'coffee shop' was next door so there was quite some noise drifting up at night until the early hours, especially when we left the windows open. A room at the back if possible, would give a lesser view but also less audible chatter from weekend socialising down on the street.
Excellent service from our friendly hosts. Breakfast available in the room for EUR10, but not necessary as there was plenty to choose from in the area. We paid EUR125 per night which was a fairly reasonable rate for this last-minute weekend booking. All in all we were very pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BishopORyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed for five nights at the Seven Bridges in February and enjoyed it for its style and individuality; much better than the anonymous hotel chains we have used around the world. It is walkable from the Station and all the museums and art galleries (the main reason for our visit). The décor and furnishings (and the breakfast crockery) enhanced the experience. We chose it because of the Which report recommendation. We are in our late 70s but the steep stairs were no real problem.

Room Tip: We chose a "garden" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DevonTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in December after Paris and Geneva. We arrived at 12.30 am after our flight from Switzerland was a little bit delayed.
It is on the water and a walking distance to all of Amsterdam.
The room was clean, modern and comfortable.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The price was fare.
The location was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pascalbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Amsterdam as tourists and the Seven Bridges was the ideal location for visiting the museums, art galleries, Concertgebouw and just wandering the canals and cafés. We walked for miles, managed to avoid the bicycles and enjoyed returning to our elegant room overlooking the canal. At night the arches of the "seven bridges" were illuminated by white lights and the neighbouring canal houses considerately leave their curtains open and their lights on so we could see the fascinating interiors. We appreciated the antique furniture, comfortable bed and mirrored walls which multiplied the reflected light from the canal. The only drawback is the steep staircase up two floors carrying a suitcase when you arrive. Travel light!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I should say many thanks to the owner of the Seven Bridges for a wounderful week holiday!
Staying at the Seven Bridges is like beeing at home- everything is so comfortable and cosy!
Thanks a lot for your hospitality! If I ever be in Amsterdam I will do stay at this marvelous house!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 72Lena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linköping
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel was truly lovely. For a very reasonable price you get to stay in a historic building at a perfect location close to both the Jordan area and Rembrantsplein. Throughout the hotel was decorated with very nice furniture and the owners were so pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is not included but according to the website you can get it to your room for 12,5 euros. However, there are so many nice breakfast cafés nearby so we did not find this a problem. Also, if you have a problem with stairs, perhaps this hotel is not for you (or maybe you could request a room on the ground floor). I thouroughly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JosefinVikstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,037 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,008 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#3 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#11 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,092 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#14 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing