We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We received a very warm welcome (which continued throughout our stay). Our room was exquisite & very clean with a charming canal view. A superb hotel in a convenient location for exploring Amsterdam. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    525
    96
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
46
409
44
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We live in the Netherlands but chose to go stay in an Amsterdam hotel for a weekend to explore and enjoy the city. We wanted a small, boutique hotel in the centre and that's why we ended up at the Seven Bridges Hotel.
This lovely city-centre building sits in a row of typical canal houses overlooking the junction of several canals and of course their bridges which are illuminated at night to create a very pleasant scene.
The hotel's rooms of which I think there are nine, are decorated with antiques in a warm and bright style. They boasted many beautiful features but didn't give the feeling you couldn't relax and live within these surroundings without tiptoing around.
The Seven Bridges is a brisk ten minute walk from the Museumplein and five minutes in the other direction from Rembrandtplein, ie: an excellent location. On arriving in the city we walked from the central train station with our hand luggage to the hotel and that took about 25 minutes. Of course buses, taxis and trams are also easily available.
There was a lovely bowl of fruit and chocolates on the table when we arrived in our room. Plus some fresh milk and fruit juices in the fridge. We asked for and got coffee/tea-making facilities in our room aswell. Wifi was fine and they would lend you a laptop if you didn't bring your own device. There were no elevators so up and down the typical Dutch staircase was required, which may not suit less agile people. The hotel has no bar or lounge for guests but a great selection of bars are available within a short walking distance.
Our room faced the canal at the front of the building. A Dutch 'coffee shop' was next door so there was quite some noise drifting up at night until the early hours, especially when we left the windows open. A room at the back if possible, would give a lesser view but also less audible chatter from weekend socialising down on the street.
Excellent service from our friendly hosts. Breakfast available in the room for EUR10, but not necessary as there was plenty to choose from in the area. We paid EUR125 per night which was a fairly reasonable rate for this last-minute weekend booking. All in all we were very pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed for five nights at the Seven Bridges in February and enjoyed it for its style and individuality; much better than the anonymous hotel chains we have used around the world. It is walkable from the Station and all the museums and art galleries (the main reason for our visit). The décor and furnishings (and the breakfast crockery) enhanced the experience. We chose it because of the Which report recommendation. We are in our late 70s but the steep stairs were no real problem.

Room Tip: We chose a "garden" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in December after Paris and Geneva. We arrived at 12.30 am after our flight from Switzerland was a little bit delayed.
It is on the water and a walking distance to all of Amsterdam.
The room was clean, modern and comfortable.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The price was fare.
The location was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Amsterdam as tourists and the Seven Bridges was the ideal location for visiting the museums, art galleries, Concertgebouw and just wandering the canals and cafés. We walked for miles, managed to avoid the bicycles and enjoyed returning to our elegant room overlooking the canal. At night the arches of the "seven bridges" were illuminated by white lights and the neighbouring canal houses considerately leave their curtains open and their lights on so we could see the fascinating interiors. We appreciated the antique furniture, comfortable bed and mirrored walls which multiplied the reflected light from the canal. The only drawback is the steep staircase up two floors carrying a suitcase when you arrive. Travel light!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I should say many thanks to the owner of the Seven Bridges for a wounderful week holiday!
Staying at the Seven Bridges is like beeing at home- everything is so comfortable and cosy!
Thanks a lot for your hospitality! If I ever be in Amsterdam I will do stay at this marvelous house!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linköping
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel was truly lovely. For a very reasonable price you get to stay in a historic building at a perfect location close to both the Jordan area and Rembrantsplein. Throughout the hotel was decorated with very nice furniture and the owners were so pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is not included but according to the website you can get it to your room for 12,5 euros. However, there are so many nice breakfast cafés nearby so we did not find this a problem. Also, if you have a problem with stairs, perhaps this hotel is not for you (or maybe you could request a room on the ground floor). I thouroughly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Bridges Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seven Bridges Hotel to your Saves list