We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Save
You added Seven Bridges Hotel to your Saves list
Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed for five nights at the Seven Bridges in February and enjoyed it for its style and individuality; much better than the anonymous hotel chains we have used around the world. It is walkable from the Station and all the museums and art galleries (the main reason for our visit). The décor and furnishings (and the breakfast crockery) enhanced the experience. We chose it because of the Which report recommendation. We are in our late 70s but the steep stairs were no real problem.

Room Tip: We chose a "garden" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    106
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
48
431
52
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in December after Paris and Geneva. We arrived at 12.30 am after our flight from Switzerland was a little bit delayed.
It is on the water and a walking distance to all of Amsterdam.
The room was clean, modern and comfortable.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The price was fare.
The location was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Amsterdam as tourists and the Seven Bridges was the ideal location for visiting the museums, art galleries, Concertgebouw and just wandering the canals and cafés. We walked for miles, managed to avoid the bicycles and enjoyed returning to our elegant room overlooking the canal. At night the arches of the "seven bridges" were illuminated by white lights and the neighbouring canal houses considerately leave their curtains open and their lights on so we could see the fascinating interiors. We appreciated the antique furniture, comfortable bed and mirrored walls which multiplied the reflected light from the canal. The only drawback is the steep staircase up two floors carrying a suitcase when you arrive. Travel light!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I should say many thanks to the owner of the Seven Bridges for a wounderful week holiday!
Staying at the Seven Bridges is like beeing at home- everything is so comfortable and cosy!
Thanks a lot for your hospitality! If I ever be in Amsterdam I will do stay at this marvelous house!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linköping
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel was truly lovely. For a very reasonable price you get to stay in a historic building at a perfect location close to both the Jordan area and Rembrantsplein. Throughout the hotel was decorated with very nice furniture and the owners were so pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is not included but according to the website you can get it to your room for 12,5 euros. However, there are so many nice breakfast cafés nearby so we did not find this a problem. Also, if you have a problem with stairs, perhaps this hotel is not for you (or maybe you could request a room on the ground floor). I thouroughly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Beautiful canal house, very cozy , comfortable and situated at a quiet locality. The hotel stands out in its own rights. Quirky style, great food and excellent service. I had stayed up at the Seven Bridges Hotel on three previous occasions and still prefer lodging at the same venue every time I get to visit Amsterdam. This place makes you feel at home, with those hallways stairs and friendly staffs. The location adds to the advantage. One could get to most of the city’s attraction and access loads of restaurants/ coffee shops, all within a 15-20 minutes walking radius. I used to freshen up every morning and walked out to Ann Frank House, Van Gogh, Rijksmuseums and the Jordaan. The place isn’t remotely comparable with the standard Hotels which often commercialize your stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

You realise how idyllic the location of this hotel is when you walk past those near the Central Station. What a wonderful experience to stay in such a charming canal house. Yes, the steps are as everyone says, but they add to the ambience. We are in our late sixties and managed the stairs very well. The hosts are charming and surprised us on two occasions with a delicious breakfast. We stayed six nights in canal room 7 which is ideal for people watching. Indeed we found the room rather quiet, only being disturbed for a short time by revellers early one Saturday morning. We walked to all major attractions and enjoyed finding different ways to and from the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants close by in Rembrandt Square and in the parallel street behind the hotel. A laundromat is situated near the Amstel River. Go out of the hotel, turn right, cross over Rembrandt Square and when you reach the river, turn left. For a true Amsterdam experience, this hotel is recommended.

Room Tip: Canal rooms for people watching. Room 5 is the biggest and at the back so would be really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Bridges Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.