We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Quite a small hotel, but very nicely furnished and great location - close enough to everywhere but far enough away to be peaceful. Lovely breakfast starts the day well and beautiful views out over the canal. Staff were very pleasant and helpful with plenty of advice on restaurants both close by and further afield. Very reasonably priced and would return again quite happily - in fact I will!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    525
    96
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
46
409
44
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Seven Bridges Hotel is everything you could wish for while in Amsterdam. The location is perfect for anything you wish to do. Our host, Pierre, made everything easy and was always there if you needed anything. The views from this canal home are unsurpassable. The accommodations are wonderful and you get the real experience of staying in a canal home, the very definition of charm. An excellent experience in all respects.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have been to Amsterdam several times and previously stayed in modern hotels relatively near to the Centraal Station. This time (November 2013), we wanted to stay by a canal and discovered the Hotel Seven Bridges with the help of TripAdvisor. And what a wonderful find it was! We stayed for three nights in Room 6, on the first upper floor, overlooking a canal and the row of similar canal houses on its other side. The hotel is very conveniently located – within walking distance to Rembrandtplein, the Rijksmuseum, a little longer walk to Dam Square, and virtually around the corner from Utrechtstraat which has a number of good restaurants (there is also one at the corner of the hotel’s street). As a historic canal house, it of course has no elevator, but the typical spiral staircase, used in these houses to conserve space for living areas. Climbing the stairs is a little bit of a challenge, but manageable unless you have walking difficulties.

The people in this very, very small hotel could not have been friendlier or more helpful, as previous writers have also mentioned. They offered help and advice, furnished umbrellas, volunteered to prepare a wonderful good-bye breakfast for us in our room when our stay was over (the hotel does not have eating facilities), and can do all of this in Dutch, English, Flemish, French, and German, perhaps even more languages. All in all, it was a wonderful stay and experience in this charming hotel. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at Seven Bridges Hotel when we visited Amsterdam because we heard many great things about it, and we were definitely not disappointed. We loved the fact that we had our own apartment, which made us feel just like home. The area it`s located in is also perfect, being very near to the canal, and close to many restaurants, bars and other useful places. The decorations are completely original, vintage and personalized. To sum it up, our stay here was lovely, and I believe this place is an amazing option for anyone visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week for the first time. The reception we had from the owners upon arrival was excellent. The hotel is nice and clean, excellently placed for a 15 minute walk to the museum area, convenient for bars and restaurants, and is excellent value for money. Parking was not a problem, but beware that it can be expensive to park for the day. Be back in early part of next year.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

A lovely old-world hotel, full of charm and very comfortable. Since our old regular hotel was ruined (Het Canal House, Keizersgracht) we've been looking for a new home in A'dam - we've found it.

Already counting the days until our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint Paul
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We found this hotel on Tripadvisor and cannot say enough good things about it. We stayed in suite C which is next to the hotel with a separate entrance. Was like having our own apartment that was tidied up each day. It is two large rooms, with fabulous views of the canals. Well appointed with many amenities such as wine glasses and other plates and silverware. We sipped wine and snacked on Gouda cheese purchased around the corner watching the boats before going out for the night. Lots of restaurants, bars, stores and attractions in walking distance. Ask for directions to the French restaurant and have the duck. Best meal in Amsterdam. NOTE: steep steps to the unit but they are a short flight and it is worth the climb. Pack light! Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: This was the only room we saw and LOVED it. You cannot go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Bridges Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seven Bridges Hotel to your Saves list