We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Save
You added Seven Bridges Hotel to your Saves list
Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at Seven Bridges Hotel when we visited Amsterdam because we heard many great things about it, and we were definitely not disappointed. We loved the fact that we had our own apartment, which made us feel just like home. The area it`s located in is also perfect, being very near to the canal, and close to many restaurants, bars and other useful places. The decorations are completely original, vintage and personalized. To sum it up, our stay here was lovely, and I believe this place is an amazing option for anyone visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    103
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
46
422
49
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week for the first time. The reception we had from the owners upon arrival was excellent. The hotel is nice and clean, excellently placed for a 15 minute walk to the museum area, convenient for bars and restaurants, and is excellent value for money. Parking was not a problem, but beware that it can be expensive to park for the day. Be back in early part of next year.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

A lovely old-world hotel, full of charm and very comfortable. Since our old regular hotel was ruined (Het Canal House, Keizersgracht) we've been looking for a new home in A'dam - we've found it.

Already counting the days until our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint Paul
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We found this hotel on Tripadvisor and cannot say enough good things about it. We stayed in suite C which is next to the hotel with a separate entrance. Was like having our own apartment that was tidied up each day. It is two large rooms, with fabulous views of the canals. Well appointed with many amenities such as wine glasses and other plates and silverware. We sipped wine and snacked on Gouda cheese purchased around the corner watching the boats before going out for the night. Lots of restaurants, bars, stores and attractions in walking distance. Ask for directions to the French restaurant and have the duck. Best meal in Amsterdam. NOTE: steep steps to the unit but they are a short flight and it is worth the climb. Pack light! Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: This was the only room we saw and LOVED it. You cannot go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with great location near the center of Amsterdam , surranding with many canals and old houses of Amsterdam , nice shops all around and restaurants.
We had breakfast at the hotel and it was very good , you shuld try it. Our room was ok, not so big .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were recommended to this place via a friend in Hawaii who knew the former owner! I'm so glad we stayed there. It's a canal house, really old, furnished with amazing antiques. We were in Room 5 which was the best room, I think. It's really spacious and has its own patio. It's a small hotel, and nice and quiet, even though it's only a block from Rembrandtplein. The location is really great. You can walk to the museums easily. There are many restaurants in the area too. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

A peaceful haven in a leafy part of amsterdam overlooking canal , Goonter was very helpful and even gave us a surprise free breakfast on our last morning , excellent !!! Very good location to explore the city, resturants and bars closeby

Room Tip: Wee had room 6 , first floor overlooking canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Bridges Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.