We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Bridges Hotel
Save
You added Seven Bridges Hotel to your Saves list
Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Seven Bridges is a great location and a cultural experience. Our room overlooked the canals and we could walk to key Amsterdam museums. There is an excellent restaurant at the end of the block. The hotel exceeded our expectations and the hospitality was wonderful. The moon out the window added to the romantic interlude. The stairway going up and down is for the hardy! Again it added to the experience.

Room Tip: Get the window view over the canal. Might be Room Seven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    105
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
47
428
51
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were totally charmed by this hotel and its proprietors. Our room was antique-filled, very clean, and exactly as advertised. My mother & I loved staying there - thanks for helping me make her 60th bday extra special! Hope to return one day.

Room Tip: We were in Garden Room 8 and loved it! Stairs were narrow as advertised, but not too bad for Mom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Hill, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I ventured to Amsterdam by myself last minute. From the first enquiry I was made to feel so comfortable. When I arrived I was greeted by beautiful flowers and chocolates...a girl can't ask for more...and then the view..it was snowing and beautiful....Gunter explained to me the history of all the beautiful furnishings..it was like stepping back in time..I enjoyed every minute....I am looking forward to revisiting soon! Thank you, Gunter for the great experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs uk
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Arrived in Amsterdam in very snowy conditions on saturday, without a hotel booking. We looked on trip advisor and we saw we were close to Seven Bridges so decided to call and ask if a room was available. We were delighted to be offered a room at a very good rate in the house a couple of doors away. To our surprise this was a beautiful art deco suite overlooking the canal and the bridges. A separate bedroom and tasteful lounge with full bathroom. Everything was perfectly clean, fresh flowers and a comfortable memory foam bed. We were absolutely delighted. We were given a map to the nearest Hema for a 1.50e breakfast but tea and fresh coffee were available in the room and we could have bought food to put into the fridge.

The Hotel is within walking distance of everything you want to see and do in Amsterdam, there are restaurants very close by too.

We loved our one night stay at Seven Bridges, we will definitely return, if made our stay in Amsterdam much more special.

Room Tip: the suite on the first floor is lovely. Be aware it is a 1620 tiny property with a very steep stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed in room 9 for 3 nights overlooking the beautiful canal. Although getting up the narrow staircase was feat at first, by the end of our stay, we were navigating it like pros. The location of Seven bridges is great, allowing us to walk everywhere. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean.

We can't wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're going to stay in room 9 or 10, try to pack light. If room 5 is available, book it! I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Really unique hotel and beautifully decorated rooms. So much character! Including the extremely steep narrow staircase. (Be prepared!) Our room looked out on the canal, and was in a central location. The young couple with us said that this area had the bars that stayed open late which was important to them. One word of advise: do NOT bring a car into the canal area. The price is over 50 euros per night to park. You will not need a car, so park outside of town.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

what a cool little place. Central and within a 15 min walk to the red light district. No complaints - before booking I was hoping to have a fridge in my room. The management kindly placed a small fridge in the room for me upon arrival .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Bridges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Bridges Hotel

Address: Reguliersgracht 31, 1017LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#34 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#43 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Bridges Hotel is a 300 year old charming canal house at the beautiful confluence of two canals in the historic heart of Amsterdam. Character and atmosphere are created by individually decorated stylish rooms: precious antiques from Baroque, Louis XVI, Empire, Biedermeier to Art Deco, from Sotheby's and Christie's; oriental carpets on wooden floors; handcrafted marquetry furniture - mirrors, tables, beds by a Dutch artisan. Welcome to charm, sophistication and a beautiful ambience inside and outside. The hotel now has AIR CONDITIONING - in all but the "cool" rooms 3 and A. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Hotel Seven Bridges Amsterdam
Seven Bridges Hotel Amsterdam
7 Bridges Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Bridges Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.